We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sennybridge, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

fen p
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a warm, welcoming, cosy and beautiful place to stay in. It is obvious great effort has been made to make sure there is every facility in it that you need for a relaxing and enjoyable time. The attention to detail clearly sets it apart.

Date of stay: November 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.. I'm glad you had a lovely time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Weekend of Tranquility”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful cottage set in the Brecon National Park surrounded by stunning scenery. Extremely well equipped, clean and spacious with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Lovely hot tub and gardens and log burner to enjoy in cold weather. Loved it and cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you had a lovely peaceful time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boaty1973
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous , clean , relaxing cottage with the original quirks but with a modern twist.”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

i am already looking forward to my second stay!. Place was spotless and excellently equipped and so relaxing. Beautiful surroundings and the hot tub was the icing on the cake. Amazing open fire and living room so comfy as are the beds! Cannot say a bad word about the place except for the fact we had to leave!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surrounding and the quality of the cottage
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.. I'm glad you had a great time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. It's always lovely to have some great feed back. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo1476
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A HIDDEN TREASURE!!!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can I say apart from Magical!
My husband and I were looking for a romantic weekend away and found Tyn Y Coed cottage.
We arrived at the cottage and what a beautiful place.The welcome hamper was great. Such a well equipped kitchen too. The lounge has a fantastic wood burner and really comfortable sofas. The main bedroom has an en suite and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. This cottage is so tastefully decorated and clean, it's been a pleasure staying here. The hot tub was a treat, in which we enjoyed a few too many glasses of bubbly. We will definitely be returning and bringing our friends. Thanks again Lisa for a very relaxing weekend.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you fir your lovely comments.. I'm so glad you had a lovely romantic time. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We're picky about our holiday cottages, and this is the best we've been to so far. It looked fab on the website, and didn't disappoint. Lisa has thought of everything to make this cottage the perfect base to explore the gorgeous Brecons, as well as a touch of luxury in a quiet idyll. We were all genuinely sad to leave!

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.. We are so happy you had a great holiday at Tyn Y Coed Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prinnie20...
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Stunning !!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say . Simply stunning !! We have just returned from a short break at The beautiful 'Tyn y Coed ' . The cottage is set in the most peaceful surroundings, with breathtaking scenery and totally private with no neighbors for miles and yet only a short drive to Brecon Town. The cottage is beautifully furnished and the kitchen is so well equipped with everything you would need for your stay. The bedrooms are so cosy with, I have to say the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The interior is immaculate and finished to an exceptionally high standard. The gardens are beautifully kept and the hot tub was a wonderful way to relax and just listen to the sound of the sheep bleating in the distance. The most romantic place to spend time away from life's stresses but equally perfect for a family with children as the gardens and surrounding fields are a haven of adventure . I would highly recommend this beautiful cottage and will definitely be returning. Thank you so much to the owner Lisa. This cottage is an absolute credit to you.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
I'm so glad you had a lovely time at Tin Y Coed Cottage. Thank you so much for your lovely review. Always lovely to hear guests enjoyed. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluebird2...
Bury
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage, it was clean, comfortable, well stocked, private parking and we felt very much at home.
Loved the hot tub...we were lucky and booked a sunny weekend, we were so relaxed in the beautiful garden and the bubbling tub.
Everything about our stay was excellent from communication to the fab accomodation.
We did get a bit lost on the final part of the drive but were redirected by a very kind neighbour, the cottage is on a long windy narrow road. but it was very peaceful because of that.
I would definitely revisit this beautiful cottage

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. I'm glad you had a lovely stay. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.