We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Living Room Country Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Living Room
Country Kitchen
Hot Tub
Super King or twin bedroom
Bathroom
Country Kitchen leading on to garden
Master en suite bedroom
Master Bedroom
Local produce Welcome hamper
Living room looking out on to the garden
Tyn Y Coed Cottage
Country Kitchen
Country Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Log burner
Front Garden
Hall way
Tyn Y Coed all light up at night
Garden
Tyn Y Coed at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sennybridge, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ph11lkk
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We visited Tyn Y Coed Cottage for a reunion of old school friends and could not have found a better location. Tucked away in the beautiful Welsh countryside nearly two miles away from the nearest neighbour, this cottage is the perfect place to 'get away from it all' and in our case have a well over-due catch up.

The cottage is well equipped with comfortable beds and modern bathroom suites; a fully equipped kitchen and utility room; and sofas that you can sink into in front of a log fire or film. The highlight for us was the hot-tub that was bubbling away at the perfect temperature on our arrival, but there were also lovely little touches like the welcome hamper and custom soaps.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seall
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage.”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Absolutely stunning cottage in beautiful setting with magnificant views. This is the second time we have stayed here and the cottage is a home from home with everything you need catered for. Lovely cosy log burner, wonderful hot tub where you can lie back and look at the beautiful Brecon skies. A little gem of a place which i would thoroughly recommend for anyone wanting a relaxing few days away. Some lovely country pubs close by and lovely walks. The attention to detail is wonderful especially the scrummy welcome hamper to greet you on your arrival . Truly a little gem of a place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay again at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew J
1 review
“A superb cottage far from the madness of towns and cities”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Sometimes you want to get away from the world without leaving your friends and family behind - just everyone else.

At the same time you want a great kitchen and rooms and, well, everything else too.

Tyn Y Coed offers the chance to relax in luxury without being hassled by the rest of the world. If you want to see a town Brecon is a couple of miles away but we prefered to sit in front of the woodburning stove and just get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying there and relaxing
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.. I'm glad you had a relaxing time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fen p
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a warm, welcoming, cosy and beautiful place to stay in. It is obvious great effort has been made to make sure there is every facility in it that you need for a relaxing and enjoyable time. The attention to detail clearly sets it apart.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.. I'm glad you had a lovely time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
2 reviews
“A Weekend of Tranquility”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful cottage set in the Brecon National Park surrounded by stunning scenery. Extremely well equipped, clean and spacious with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Lovely hot tub and gardens and log burner to enjoy in cold weather. Loved it and cannot wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you had a lovely peaceful time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boaty1973
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous , clean , relaxing cottage with the original quirks but with a modern twist.”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

i am already looking forward to my second stay!. Place was spotless and excellently equipped and so relaxing. Beautiful surroundings and the hot tub was the icing on the cake. Amazing open fire and living room so comfy as are the beds! Cannot say a bad word about the place except for the fact we had to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surrounding and the quality of the cottage
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.. I'm glad you had a great time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. It's always lovely to have some great feed back. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo1476
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A HIDDEN TREASURE!!!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can I say apart from Magical!
My husband and I were looking for a romantic weekend away and found Tyn Y Coed cottage.
We arrived at the cottage and what a beautiful place.The welcome hamper was great. Such a well equipped kitchen too. The lounge has a fantastic wood burner and really comfortable sofas. The main bedroom has an en suite and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. This cottage is so tastefully decorated and clean, it's been a pleasure staying here. The hot tub was a treat, in which we enjoyed a few too many glasses of bubbly. We will definitely be returning and bringing our friends. Thanks again Lisa for a very relaxing weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you fir your lovely comments.. I'm so glad you had a lovely romantic time. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing