We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday Seven Nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Holiday Seven Nights”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Having stayed at this Hotel in the Winter as a couple it was our first experience of the Summer Season with our family
Two family rooms Pool/Sea View A Block Excellent
Always ate in the Main restaurant when it opened no problem getting a large table
Food and plates were hot
Food variety very good always something for all the family
Being self service we used the Jugs for Wine and Water havent seen this before in other Riu
Security at the Pool Area regarding saving sun beds before 8 am another good idea
Public toilets always had hot water which is not always the case
Pool area did get crowded especially at weekends
Pool Towels could be changed throughout the day
Staff all fantastic Rooms/Public areas spotless again
Hotel management very helpful also reception
Didnot go to the Club house on this occasion because of young family with us

We are Riu members standards are set in the group and it shows
You must not compare hotels from different countries
We will definetly return

Room Tip: 5th floor A block overlooks pool sun AM
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    1,261
    511
    127
    57
See reviews for
1,259
1,242
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have just returned from this Hotel after a short break 7 Nights. Hotel was really nice from the time we arrived very clean and really nice rooms. Food was ok always prepared well but very repetitive, always something to eat but nothing to get excited about. Two meals out during our stay helped to break the monotony. Ask for extra pillows when you arrive you will need them. Only major issues were that the internet is expensive as no free wifi anywhere and cost 20 euro for the 7 days for each device you wanted to connect and still no coverage in your rooms only in reception and after they had sprayed the banana fields the hotel was inundated with fly's from Sunday ( including the restaurant) but this seems to be getting better as we left. Would probably not go back again to this hotel but liked the RIU brand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paultitmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Flys are a problem sun beds vary close together food is very repetitive beach non existent needs up grading generally staff were very helpful and cleaned tables fast at Dinner time the Thomson rep sorted any problems you had quickly and the hotel did ask if you had any problems

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

when we arrived our passports were taken and we were shown to the dining room for something to eat as it closes at 10pm,after dinner we went back to reception where they return our passports which turned out to be the wrong ones as they hadn't checked our names properly,then said we had been upgraded to a better room which we didnt ask for,turned out to be worse than we were promised,when we asked for a poolside appartment were told it would cost 40 euro's more a night,which seemed odd as people we met had paid the same as us and got a poolside appartment,as for the food first week was ok but got so repetetive by week 2,on the plus side most staff were very helpfull and kind,especially at mealtimes,the hotel is quite isolated,but local buses are easy to use,costs about 9 euro's for a return from los cristianos,and about 8 euro's to las americas,tried to make the most of this holiday,but just wasn't what we hoped for,probably more suited for familys.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabbeke, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

To be honest, I expected a higher quality of food. It was our first time at Riu and we supposed it would meet the Iberostar standard, which was not the case in this hotel. Some cold prepared salads were not tasting fresh, scrambled eggs were a bit tasteless, boiled eggs were not enough boiled. In the evening desserts were not always available if you arrived one hour after start of dinner. Sunbeds very close to another at the pool and too crowded in the weekends, also due to reservations system with towels from 8 am, which leaves a lot of sunbeds unused during the day. But, spacious rooms with separate bedroom, 2 toilets, shower (small) and bath. Every evening show and live music, every day aquagym, gymnastics in the morning and the afternoon, a lot of animation in general. Friendly staff, tidy rooms, large terrace with sunbed, free private underground parking, supermarket at 10 minutes walk, free bottles of water at the reception, refrigerator in the room. Food: especially pork and chicken, also fish such as tilapia, hake and haddock but no salmon or tuna. Good hot vegetables such as Brussels sprout, spinach, beans etc. Always rice, paella, tasty pizza or pasta, French fries. Breakfast with pancakes, churros, sausages were not so tasty. As we booked with 25% discount it was worth the money for me, but in the future I would rather book 10 days at Iberostar instead of 14 days at Riu.

Room Tip: The higher, the better view. Pool view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngeJabbeke_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We booked a two week stay.
On arrival check in was easy.
Our room was lovely over-looking the pool and a lovely sea view, large balcony with table and two chairs and one sun lounger.
Free safe and as much free bottled water as you want, rooms also have a fridge in them.
Beds were not so comfortable, but bed linen was fresh and clean.
Free pool towels so we never had to take any.
Good thing is nobody can reserve sunbeds, if you put your towels out before 8am a security guard comes along and whips them up, which is good, we had no problem going down and getting a sun lounger although they are very close together and little room to move about by the pool.
Staff were fantastic, no complaints at all, very friendly and helpful.
Free tea coffee and soft drinks and cocktail, beer on tap all day, just help yourself.
Restaurant was always busy often found it hard to get a table and although great choice of food, it is quite repetetive.
Down side is hotel is quite a distance from shops, you need to book the free bus into las americas and when dropped off its a 10 minute walk down hill, which is fine but walking back up when it's hot killed me ;-)
There was hardly any British people there sadly.
Weather was amazing and the sunsets breathtakingly beautiful.
All rooms have bathroom with bath and shower and also seperate toilet, hot water always available.
I had to fly home a week early sadly and first choice rep got flight arranged for me with such ease.
I wouldn't go again as prefer something nearer to town, but for anyone wanting a break away from it all, then this is a place for you.
Entertainment was a bit lame though they did have a good 80's night.
Was worth the money :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on left hand side of pool facing sea, you have the sun late into the evening on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyAll2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The accommodation in this hotel was fantastic, we had 2 huge rooms on the same floor as the reception area but facing the side of the hotel where it was very quite. It not only had a big main washroom with bath, toilet and separate shower but, it also has a separate second toilet and wash basin. Big balcony and large TV and fridge.
The big free for all restaurant had every type of food going but there was so much of it, it was impossible to keep it everything hot. There were two problems 1. If you did not get there early enough you might have trouble finding a table and 2. The food tended only be only luke warm.

Room Tip: a408 on the same floor as the foyer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.2 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
2.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
2.5 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
4.4 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista

Property: ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
Address: Horno 35 , Urb. Playa Paraiso, 38678 Playa Paraiso, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dunas Paraiso)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Playa Paraiso * 9-storey main building and villas * On the seafront * 10 km from Costa Adeje * Complimentary hotel bus to Playa de las Americas * 500 m from various shops * 30 km from the airport * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with RIU Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Buena Vista Adeje
Dunas Paraiso Tenerife
Dunas Paraiso Hotel Tenerife
Clubhotel Riu Buena Vista Hotel
Hotel Dunas Paraiso
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista Tenerife/Playa Paraiso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing