We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropical Park(Callao Salvaje)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantic Holiday Hotel(Callao Salvaje)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Dhanvantari(Playa Paraiso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Mirador(Playa Paraiso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (3,502)
Filter reviews
3,502 results
Traveller rating
1,188
1,476
600
158
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,188
1,476
600
158
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomthemed restaurantextra toiletmain restauranttoilet and sinkbanana plantationitalian nightfree buslarge balconyevening entertainmentpool areafirst choice repself servicelas americasc blocksea viewman made beach
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,502 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed at Riu resorts previously we were looking forward to our stay here. First impressions were favourable - reception staff being warm and friendly and that could be said for all the staff we met.
The room was very generously sized with a partial sea view from the balcony.
However the restaurant buffet food soon became very monotonous with the same dishes being served day after day . If you like Tilapia, Hake or Turkey then you will be delighted. Very little variation elsewhere even the same desserts appearing with unending regularity.
The pool areas are clean and there are plenty of sun beds, although if you go in peak time you may struggle to find one after 9-30am and your neighbours will be very adjacent.
What we found disappointing was that there was nowhere to have peace and quiet as there was a continual stream of activities being conducted in both pools by very loud staff fond of their voices through loud speakers and whistles! Just when you had settled down for a quiet snooze yet another class of Aquazumba, Water polo or some other activity would erupt.
Also there are no beaches adjacent to the property although the online photos purport to show differently.
This property slopes quite sharply around the pool areas so it is not ideal for those with mobility issues. Also there are a number of steep stairways to negotiate between the pool area and the reception area.
There is a cafe beyond the pool areas that is open at lunchtime but quite frankly the selection provided is so poor you may as well eat in the main buffet area as that is nearer the pools.
WiFi - be warned there is no free WiFi- a weeks WiFi will cost you 20 euros for just one IPad!
Surrounding area : there is nothing really close by in terms of shops/restaurants/bars within comfortable walking distance.
TUi offer a weekly bus trip to the market at Los Christianos but frankly it’s the usual tat you see anywhere else. But you can have a walk along the front for a change of view.
Transfer time - this took nearly an hour from the airport as this hotel is the last drop off and also the first pick up for your return so be warned!
Also the Tui rep may try and sell you a voucher for the Airport lounge and ‘fast track’ through security for approximately 22euros. Don’t bother the lounge is very poorly stocked with stale sandwiches and a limited selection of drinks. And there was no fast track security!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lwrigh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing RIU Hotels & Resorts once again for your vacation and for taking the time to give us your constructive and valued feedback.

We place great importance on providing our guests with unforgettable experiences and it is disappointing to see that you left our hotel thinking otherwise this time. We appreciate our guests’ comments since they help us improve our services, and for this reason, your impressions will be shared with the relevant department in line with the main goal to achieve the highest levels of customer satisfaction.

We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the high standards of service and quality that are typical of our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Buena Vista
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel. Staff are very well mannered and nothing is too much trouble. They make the hotel. The hotel is kept extremely clean but needs updating. Food could be better. Maybe made a bit more interesting. Pool area lovely. Good entertainment.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing RIU Hotels & Resorts for your holiday and for sharing your experience with us.

As a service-oriented company, we really appreciate your positive comments about our staff and we are pleased that you received a positive impression of the cleanliness of our facilities, the pool area and our entertainment.

On the other hand we are sorry to learn that we were not able to meet your taste with our passionately prepared gastronomy. We can assure you that we strive to improve our service daily in order to offer all our guests in house and future guests a pleasant stay. Certainly, we will forward your comments to our Chef and Maître D'.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to RIU Hotels & Resorts in the near future and to have a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Buena Vista
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got home from a weeks stay.. This is a very nice hotel, spotless, friendly,helpful... The evening entertainment was not to bad, but we are not big entertainment people but this was well organised and if you wanted to stay out on the outside bar not to load so you could talk or listen... or you could go in to see the shows which I cannot comment on as we did not see any.. Courtesy bus daily to Las America's if you wanted to go... Food good I am a coeliac so need gluten free food etc,it was no problem here the restaurant cooked me gluten free toast (or there was pancakes muffins and crossaints) for lunch if I wanted they would do me any pizza or pasta all cooked separate away from other foods so cross contamination, also the bar served gluten free beer... We would go back.
Thank you for a lovely stress free holiday...

Room Tip: Ask for pool view any room with that view also has sea view...
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank donnasayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely week at this hotel in May, stayed in a room which had a pool & sea view, our room had a separate bedroom and a large balcony, the food at this hotel was very good and the drinks were good for all inclusive, there was a few shops & bars near by what was very handy, would use this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here In May 2018 for 11 nights. All the requests we made on the booking were done which we were pleased about. TUI staff we could not fault they were polite and helpful from start to finish! Other Riu hotels though were not like this one....on arrival were checked in and had a brief explanation on where things were..no one greeted us on arrival and no one offered to take our bags we were left to struggle. It had been documented and confirmed that all my food allergies were definitely catered for....well I didn't eat for the first three days of the holiday as I was offered the wrong food and none of the restaurant staff could understand what was ment....each time i went to reception they spoke to the staff but still nothing...So considering we had gone all inclusive I was having to walk to the supermarket to buy my own food...eventually on the 4th day it was resolved and Paula in the restaurant was fantastic...and my food was cooked separately but then I started to receive uncooked meat! Entertainment was hit and miss...depends what you like! Always stuff for the kids and activities round the pool! Pools were great! We were on the top floor and had a great view but the hand rail was VERY wobbly and dangerous but was never fixed! Rooms were big and beds were comfy. Shower was not good it goes hot then cold and turns itself of and back on again when it wants too...took 25 to 40 mins each to have a shower sometimes we complained so many times but after speaking to other guests it seemed to run throughout the hotel. You can take a stroll out there's shops restaurants pharmacy supermarket and a little black beach all within a 15 min walk. Not much else to do in playa parasio. The free bus that runs from the hotel 3 times a day to playa des Las Americas is great and helpful. I dunno if we would stop here again though seemed to be more negatives then positives seen other hotels!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Samantha2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such detailed feedback following your recent stay at our hotel.

Firstly, we always encourage guests with specific dietary needs to contact the hotel reception before arrival in order to inform about their needs and our staff will be more than glad to help you pick out the dishes that are suitable for you. While the resort cannot guarantee that all requests can be met, our policy is to make every attempt to please and keep our guests content.

To end on a positive note, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pools and the view from your assigned room.

We really hope you will give us a second chance to redeem ourselves and to demonstrate the high standards of guest service and quality that are typical at our resorts.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Buena Vista
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews