We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
91
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master bedroom manor farm warm welcome local pub delicious breakfast homemade bread friendly hosts private bathroom lovely spacious room old house location was perfect wonderful stay coffee and hot chocolate spent nights enjoyed our stay would definitely stay here again made us feel at home
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2018

We were so glad that we chose this b&b-right from the first contact with James,every query was answered promptly and clearly!We needed to leave our car at the b&b for a few days before our stay and again clear instructions were given regarding location etc.On arrival James greeted us warmly and made us feel very welcome.We stayed in the large bedroom with private bathroom-it was spotlessly clean with tea & coffee facilities.The bed was superbly comfortable and we had a great nights sleep with no noise from the main road.The breakfast was plentiful and expertly cooked by James-the home made bread was also delicious!There was loads of information on local attractions and James had compiled an extremely interesting book on the history of the farm.We would not hesitate to recommend Manor Farm b&b!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Mair552070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesM547, Owner at Manor Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Dear Mair552070,
Thank you so much for this lovely review and for your kind comments here and via email. It was a true pleasure meeting you and your husband and we very much enjoyed having you to stay at Manor Farm. Thank you for being such great guests. Please come again when you are next in these parts!
With our very best wishes,
James and Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Last (Dutch) autumn break I visited Manor Farm in Collingbourne Kingston with my wife and daughters for the second time. And again we unanimously came to the conclusion that Jacky and James really have everything in order: from a warm welcome, wonderful freshly baked bread, a full English breakfast, clean spacious rooms, sincere attention for their guests, to good tips and information about sight seeing.
Manor Farm is beautifully situated, has a great pub just around the corner, and is a good base to visit Stonehenge and cities like Salisbury and Bath. In short, it was lovely to stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Manor Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Rob,
A huge thank you for your super review and of course for coming back to stay with us again. We loved having your family to stay and are delighted you had a good trip. If we were able to review our guests, you would receive 5 gold stars!
Sending you all our very best wishes,
Jackie and James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Very warm welcome by James. Beautiful old manor house on a working farm. My room was very clean and spacious and had everything that I required. The cooked breakfast was excellent and the home made bread was delicious. James was very knowledgeable about the area and could suggest places to visit. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank B9227HFkathyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Manor Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Kathy,
We are delighted you enjoyed your short stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind words and recommendation - and of course your top "bubble rating". Yes, apparently that's the correct name for the five green blobs!
It was great to meet you and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again when you are next down this way.
With best wishes,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

What a great place to stay. Excellent rooms with plenty of space, I stayed in the Master Bedroom which really is huge with a large separate family bathroom. Very clean and tea, coffee, biscuits topped up every day. Breakfast was fantastic with a lot of options, loved the fresh home made bread each morning. James & Jackie couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Thanks very much for a very welcome stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank leejames73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Manor Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you so much Lee for your top review and lovely comments. It really means a lot to us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here, and I'm sorry we didn't have a room available for the extra nights you wanted. We're only small and we book up quickly! We would love to welcome you back if you come this way again. With our best wishes and good luck for your future in civvy street, James and Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

This is an exceptional B & B and a perfect location for us to stop overnight on our way to visit friends. From the moment our car pulled onto the drive we were made to feel very welcome. Our spacious room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and we had a wonderful night's sleep. The views over the garden from the bedroom window were lovely. We enjoyed and evening meal at the local pub which is just a few minutes away from the farm. We thoroughly enjoyed our vegetarian breakfast. Thank you to James and Jackie for being such welcoming and thoughtful hosts

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Manor Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Mary,
Wow! "By far the best B&B we have ever stayed in", and "An exceptional B&B". Those are hugely generous accolades and we feel most honoured, thank you! We are so pleased that everything was to your liking and that you were comfortable and had a wonderful night's sleep. And of course that you thoroughly enjoyed your breakfast. That's what were aiming for!
You have made such kind comments we feel quite humbled.
We hope you'll come back and stay for longer another time.
With our most grateful thanks and best wishes,
James and Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews