We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reef protected 600 ft of sandy beach fronting building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reef protected 600 ft of sandy beach fronting building
Quite beach fronting building Sunrise from apartment 707
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Reef protected 600 ft of sandy beach fronting building
Quite beach fronting building
Sunrise from apartment 707
View from 707 of Ocean
Panoramic view of living area from entry
Panoramic view of living area from lanai
Double bed in alcove
Queen bed in living area
Remodeled bathroom with tub.
Bath vanity with washer/dryer in background
Kitchen with entry to right
Entrance to apartment
Koolau Mountain range  view from entry
Punaluu from Koolau Mountain Ridge
Pool
Fresh water pool
Fitness Room
Fitness Room
Punaluu Sunrise
Punaluu Moonrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Punaluu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MargaretS...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was supplied with just about every thing one would need. The view of the ocean is spectacular. Thank you Bob and Jeanette for providing a comfortable place to stay... You are very kind and generous...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to the ocean veiw ...
Liked least: Could not stay longer... :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Aloha, We are so glad you enjoyed our Apartment 707 with the awesome views of the ocean. We love setting on the lanai watching the gentle waves come in also. We hope you will visit us again. Mahalo, Bob and Jeanette martz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton CA
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to relay the information on your visit with us and our special paradise apartment 707. I liked the way you describe everything so clearly. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will visit us again. Mahalo, Bob and Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Agnes M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True hospitality”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Young cpl travelling from london to the other side of the world...well had doubts how easy would it be to find the condo etc. First of all the description we got after to booking with all the details what is in the flat, how do we get there what are the house rules was just perfect. From the moment we left the airport was easy to find the house thanks to Jeanette's map and the biggest surprise just came after. The flat left with everything not just towels and bed sheet but also all the equipment you might need on the beach from chairs till bodyboard and basic food left in the fridge butter jam coffee tea. Also plenty of DVDs and books it was truly home away from home! The best I have to say was the carefully collected brochures about the island, activities, excursions and restaurant and maps plus also the food land discount card. If you looking for a peaceful holiday home, away from crazy tourist with the ocean laying front of you and with the peace of mind that you also have someone their to contact just in case you defiantly found the right apartment with the right owner. When we return for sure we will stay with them.
Thanks again Jeanette it was fantastic. 5*

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
Aloha, Thank you so much for the description of your visit to our special place on the beach, Apartment 707 in the Pats at Punaluu Condo. I appreciate you taking the time to explain all the information, so future guests will have a very clear idea of our accommodations. We do hope you visit us again and send us nice people like you. Mahalo, Jeanette Martz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Aloha, Your 15 day stay went very quickly. We are so glad your enjoyed our little piece of PARADISE, APARTMENT 707 in the Pats at Punaluu Condo. We hope you will visit again, but realize the flight from Switzerland is quite long, but worth the trip. Mahalo, Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shanghai9...
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

we LOVED our stay in Pat's at Panaluu condo. The apartment is right on the water with kitchen and beach necessities provided. We were able to relax, enjoy, cook and have fun all in one place without having to run around. We saw giant sea turtles multiple times during our stay. The beach is very private and long with extended shallow water for younger children to play and snorkel. The apartment is distant from heavy tourist attractions yet offers convenient access to them as well as to grocery shopping, giant wave watching, kayaking and horseback riding. The apartment owner, Jeanette, was most friendly and flexible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, curfew, set-up of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2013
Aloha, We are so glad you enjoyed our little piece of Paradise, Apartment 707 in the Pats at Punaluu Condo. We agreed everything you need is at your finger tips, and just a short distance you can be anywhere on the island within 60 to 75 minutes. Appreciate your kinds words and hope you will visit us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TodW777
Campbell, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ocean front at a great price”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My two teenage kids and I spent 5 nights at Condo #707 and had a wonder time. Everything written about the sunrises as well as falling to sleep to the sound of the waves is absolutely true. My son commented “he has never slept better in his life.” The in-room condo pictures and more importantly, those amazing views you find posted on Flip key/trip advisor/Windward.com etc… are exactly what you get… Including those orange countertops in the bath room. :) I woke up every morning, went out on the lanai, and took the exact beautiful sunrise pictures… I walked on the beach below and took the same pictures… Having the right expectation here is very important though. I set out looking for a reasonably priced ocean front place and found a great deal with this condo. To my somewhat entitled children’s brief dismay, this is not the Hilton but had everything needed to make some great memories… This place is a little small for three or more people and yes the décor could use a little modernizing... However, it is clean, provides a comfortable place to sleep and cook some meals to keep the costs down… We got up each day, made a great breakfast in the very clean kitchen and set out for a different adventure every day. The beach below was great for snorkeling and we saw sea turtles almost everyday...Our favorite places to go though were all within 5-15 minutes drive. A lot more to see close by too but we would highly recommend the following: spending a day at the Polynesian Cultural Center right down the street and that evening show WOW! Waimea Bay (my kid’s favorite) is an amazing beach to swim snorkel and jump off rocks, and lastly, taking the walk back to the Waimea falls is worth the time. They have a reasonably priced place to grab a lunch before you start out. It’s a breath taking walk back to the falls. My kids will never forget climbing up under that waterfall. I hope this helps. Aloha, Tod and Kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Morning sunrize was amazing
Liked least: the decor was a bit out dated
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Aloha, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our Apartment 707. As mentioned we agree the sunrise and sound of the waves is awesome. Next month the orange countertops in bath will be gone......We are gutting the bath and remodeling with a new tub with surrounding walls; vanity;, cabinet; mirror; vanity light, It was due as you mentioned. Once completed we will post new photos. Our housekeeper appreciated the remarks regarding how clean the apartment was, she prides herself in what she does. We hope you will return and see the new update in the future. Mahalo for taking the time to write. Jeanette Martz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2013
Aloha, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our Apartment 707 in the Pats at Punaluu Condo.....we do agree the awesome views of the Pacific Ocean from the 7th floor lanai can not be beat. We do hope you will visit us again. Mahalo, Bob and Jeanette Martz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing