We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SHORT BREAK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SHORT BREAK”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed her for three nights last week. Second time we have stayed here. Once again staff are helpful and friendly. Really impressive Premier Inn hotel and would stay again. Off the beaten track a little but lots to do on site. Cinema, bowling, bingo, four restaurants. Nice bar and restaurant in the hotel itself. Good breakfast but is buffet style which is always a bit of a lottery as one morning had to wait ages for the bacon and eggs to be topped up. The tv in the room would not go any higher than 25 voulme. I imagine that there may have been complaints in the past from guests saying tv was too loud in other rooms so they have restricted the volume control. However 25 was too low. My wife and I could not hear the tv properly and it really wasn't worth watching anything as you could hardly hear it! I would suggest that the volume needs to be restricted to 30 - 35 which still would not disturb other guests but would be loud enough to be able to hear it properly!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    288
    53
    29
    9
See reviews for
320
307
35
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
178 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Whilst visiting Diggerland we stayed at Premier inn Rochester. It was ideal location for the attraction being only 5 mins away.

The hotel was good and fit for purpose. Good restaurant, coffee and bar lounge, above average size room.

Family room located on the ground floor was comfortable and adequately equipped. Spare pillows, tea and coffee making facilities were included. The bathroom was basic but again ok for one night.

Spare pillows and towels were only included for the adults. No towel or extra pillow for my son. I guess these would have been provided had we asked.

Premier Inn use a great night sleep as their sales pitch but sadly my night sleep was not so good. Children running along the corridor, guests in the room above, and inadequate 'blackout' lining at the windows resulted in a disturbed night and early wake up.

Despite the lack of sleep I would give this hotel another try if in the area. The price was excellent - £29 for fami room.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Always maintains a good standard of the above as we have experienced from all premier inns which we have stayed at. Good choice of restaurAnts near by as well as cinema and gym. Staff polite and helpful. Would recommend if you need a place to stay with reasonable tariffs.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very pleasant welcome. Good menu, very good service. Comfortable room and beds. All for a very good price. Located by river although not easily accessible with a variety of leisure activities nearby. Without exception the staff were helpful, friendly and efficient without ever becoming intrusive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenyards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

every thing you expect from a premier inn plus a fantastic location
something for everyone bingo bowling and multiscreen cinama plus 4 food venues
superb views over the river.handy for main rd roads.the loverly Rochester is 10 to 15 mins away
highly recomended . i will be commimg back
down side little bit of train noise during the evening and early morning and as always there other people up stairs moving about

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 771colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Ok . This is the 5th time we have stayed here and it will not be our last. Its convenient with all the good points that the Premier Inns are known for ; cleanliness, excellent showers and its unbeatable goodnight guarantee. But , and what a but,: To be frank the restaurant at this place is very pricey which is silly given that there are three alternative places to eat on the doorstep (five if you include the Cinema and the Bowling ally for snacks) The Bar is to be frank Rubbish But the House Merlot is a joy Very nice.Its crazy .if they dropped the meal prices to reasonable levels they could have had our entire weekend food budget instead of just our reduced weekend accommodation fee. Still once again for pure convenience we will stay here again

Room Tip: If you get a room overlooking the train track don't panic - there is no sound - we have had 3 ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OakhurstGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brimscombe
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Had a single night stay here and the hotel is great, easy parking, nice rooms and the usual Premier Inn facilities. Only problem is there is very little nearby as options to eat or drink. Having said that the bar is ok for food although if you were here for a week you would get a bit bored of it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWM710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
1.7 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
3.0 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#5 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Kent/Strood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing