We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Never stayed in this PI before and found it to be excellent. Just want you need for a few nights stay. Clean and comfortable. All the staff were very friendly. It is ideally located with loads of amenities around

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fazerman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    287
    52
    29
    9
See reviews for
317
306
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Everything I needed and expected. Breakfast was very good (better than expected). beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious. Everything clean and I cannot think of anything negative.

As far a I'm concerned, you don't expect anything outstanding for the price, but they've got all of the essentials right. Its consistency which I've not seen from any other brand of hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murnieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Large, comfortable, warm room. I liked the fact that there was both a bath and shower. We ate in the attached Thyme Restaurant, which was average. Several other places to eat within walking distance. Good sized car park.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suemarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very clean and welcoming, stayed along with family and proved ideal. Tried other local places to eat then used the in house restaurant on the last night, wish we had tried it earlier, food was excellent and only a little more expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Good sized, well decorated modern room with very comfortable bed and well thought out clothes storage. Very nice bathroom, plenty of hot water and enough space on shelves to put own toiletries. Near motorway but no noise from outside. Lovely clean hotel with helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GinaA105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Premier Inn, Rochester. This was our 4th time back! The staff we met were friendly and the room was up to the usual great standard.
On previous occasions we had been given a room facing the railway line at the back of the hotel but this time had one which faced the river. We thought this was better and would also perhaps be more suitable for longer staying customers.
Noise levels have never been an issue at the hotel even the railway line was not a problem.
We did walk from Stood station which is about a 35min walk away so travellers should be aware that if you do not have a car the nearest station is not just round the corner. There is a bus from Rochester/Stood but they are not frequent. Taxis are also available. There are a number of supermarkets in Strood town centre but nothing within the area of the Premier Inn. However, there are a couple of pubs/restaurants opposite along with a cinema, bowling alley and McDonalds. There is also a nice bar in the hotel itself.
All in all a very nice Premier Inn that we shall certainly continue to use.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank folkydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Took advantage of Special offers to book 2 nights to visit Chatham Historic Dockyard and found the Rochester Premier Inn to be up to the standards we have found at many of there Hotels. The room was the normal layout very clean and comfortable.Had 2 perfect nights sleep including Bonfire Night. Top marks again to Premier!!

Room Tip: The River facing rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
1.7 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
3.0 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#5 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Kent/Strood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing