We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfort”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very clean and comfy. Staff extremely polite and welcoming. Checked in after midnight after a long day at a wedding so needed a good sleep and I got one here. Security was very good, as you need your room key to enter corridors and lifts, so nobody can just walk in and snoop around. Thank you Premier Inn!!


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    301
    58
    29
    9
See reviews for
335
322
39
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived late on Saturday 15th a tired family of 4 who having driven from France needed a room at a very late hour.
The duty manager ( I'm sorry I was too tired to note your name ) rearranged his room list to fit us in.
Breakfast was a sumptuous buffet affair that sets the traveller up for the day.
Overall an excellent stay in a clean comfortable room we will use the premier inn Rochester again from us a definite five stars.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JDP0239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very friendly staff . Helpful when our shower didn't work got it fixed straight away . Excellent value for money . Stayed two nights as was attending a wedding in Cooling Castle. Breakfast was
More than adequate and good value . Would definitely stay there again.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Overall a clean hotel with good food and a good location. Generous size room with plenty of mirrors so perfect for a girls night out. It's just a shame that staff were a little on the slow side of things.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChattyColey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel more times in the last two years than I care to remember, but the staff have always been better than would be expected from a budget chain, by some distance. It is unfair to single anyone out from Mairi, Rob, Toni, Cara, and Vicky (sorry if I have forgotten anyone), as they are all brilliant - but here we go - Cara has made the dining room her own, and was responsible for a birthday card under my door at 06.00 on Friday. The hotel itself has an amazing amount of attractions nearby, some so close as not needing to walk to: Diggerland, bingo, bowling, cinema. The restaurant has a varied menu, much different to the steakhouse food available at some of the Premier Inn hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berkshiremick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The hotel is located in the middle of a leisure complex so it is easily accessible (5-10 mins by taxi from Rochester station). There were lots of great restaurants. The check in was the most effortless ever - self service with a member of staff on hand if you needed help. The room was spacious and quiet despite being by the lift! The breakfast was amazing - the staff were very friendly. The shower was hot and powerful too. The only negatives - no iron / ironing board in the room and absolutely no mobile phone reception in the room. If you are trying to avoid everyone and have a peaceful night away thats great but it was a bit frustrating as I needed to keep in touch with an elderly parent.

Room Tip: First floor was really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNG1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Spotlessly clean hotel and room, super service from reception staff through to bar and restaurant teams. Ideally situated for dickens world, Chatham and Rochester. The restaurant menu was varied and excellent value for money, thanks for a lovely weekend. Only negative comment would be that there was only 1 large towel in a double room for two, this was soon rectified by the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
2.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
640 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#6 of 6 in Chatham
366 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#4 of 5 in Gravesend
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Kent/Strood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing