We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Service”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed at Rochester Medway Premier Inn several times in the last 12 months. Always find the service really good, staff always helpful and the food in this restaurant is really good quality and value for money. Would recommend this hotel for easy reach of Rochester and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpygorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    296
    54
    29
    9
See reviews for
329
310
37
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Good location found it a bit expensive per nt but I suppose coz of location boating front view and on leisure park bowling gala bingo and cineworld went to hungry horse for meal time as food a bit pricey in hotel or though pizza looked good and price.room comfy had back facing room looking at railway track front facing would be much better.i found holiday inn cheap per nt plus had sauna spa etc but in saying this has leisure park right on site

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EnglandSierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here with our 2 kids for 1 night. Room was very clean. Was a bit worried about bieng at the front of the hotel due to the road noise but we didn't actually hear it at all. The shower gel pump didn't work but it was ok, we just took it out of the holder. TV remote didn't work but the staff changed the batteries straight away. Room was very clean. Breakfast was great, lots of choice and good quality ingredients. Only bugbear was the lack of mobile reception which is an issue when you have a 15 year old with you!
Great hotel, would recommend,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juniper179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We went here after a night out. I've only ever been to one Premier Inn and I liked it. We checked in really quickly. The room was clean. Unfortunately we didn't have time to explore the other facilities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Reviewing again since the last visit. As before it is a nice location with plenty around it such as McDonalds, Bowling, restaurants etc as well as the restaurant at Premier Inn. However the mobile reception is awful. Also the breakfast needs to be commented on. The staff need to monitor the items for the cooked breakfast and replenish as they are getting low not wait until the containers are empty and then get the kitchen to refill which takes up to 10 mins. This is not acceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the from to get the view of the Medway and the boats etc. The view from the back i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluexandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This Premier Inn is my least favourite of the three in this area. Nothing particularly wrong with it in terms of accommodation which is typical high standard, other than mobile phone and Wi-Fi signal is very weak inside some of the rooms – it works fine outside. The hotel is located in a riverside retail park which can get very busy. It is actually in Strood rather than Rochester. The staff members are often younger than the other Premier Inn’s nearby and sometimes not quite up to the same standard. I once reserved a restaurant table on arrival only to be told that it was full when I tried to take my seat 15 minutes later. I pointed out that it was only half-full, but was told “the kitchen is flat out”. There is a cinema, bingo, McDonalds, Frankie & Bennie’s etc. all on the same park. It would probably appeal more to leisure travelers than those like me on business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LintonWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for one night. The room was better than other hotels where I have paid more than £100 per night! Good breakfast in the on-site restaurant. If you are in Rochester or nearby look no further!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
1.7 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
2.7 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
622 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gordon House Hotel
Gordon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rochester
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Kent/Strood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing