We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rochester Premier Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rochester Premier Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just stayed the one night for a family trip. Room was as usual very clean and comfortable. Staff were efficient and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Price (£29) was excellent. Small gripe was lack of Wi-Fi and mobile phone signal in our room which was a bit frustrating and mattress on the bed could have been comfier. Could hear trains going past during the night, but did not bother me unduly. Location was useful, close to cinema, bowling centre and lots of eateries. Be warned though, the town of Rochester is quite some distance away. Too far to walk, for us anyway. Other than that, would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    285
    50
    27
    9
See reviews for
311
302
34
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our recent stay was wonderful, Staff are great, friendly and helpful.Hotel was very clean and the food was very satisfactory. This is a great hotel for visiting Rochester and Chatham.looking forward to our next stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Really loved the facilities and the staff were so accommodating.
The breakfast was lovely and a variety available.
The bed was firm and still soft, allowing for a fantastic nights sleep.
Check inn was easy using the self check in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoupyMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Premier inn done it again, room clean, bed comfortable, staff helpful and polite we only stayed one night but I would certainly go back.

My only negative comment would be about breakfast. We had dinner in the restaurant the night before and really enjoyed it. Breakfast was very differant almost like they were not prepared for the amount of people they had to cater for. No cups no dishes no milk no croissants left, I had to keep asking for everything. The queue for the hot breakfast was really long and when it did come there wasn't enough of it, there was bacon but no sausages, scrambled eggs but no fried eggs, they brought 6 fried eggs and the people in front of me took two each then it was another long wait, not good enough when paying £8.75.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namur, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Went in Rochester PI for 3 nights in April 2014. Great stay, nice hotel, nice location along the river Medway. Perfect location to visit Kent. Great Value for money. Restaurant inside the hotel is great for Children, and Mcdo is just opposite the street.
Just a very small problem: we took the 10GBP formula to have unlimited WIFI access, but we didn't know that this formula was limited for only 2 devices. And we hav 5 devices to connect...
Apart from that, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildrover1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Just back after a night here to see Dickens World, cannot fault anything, staff we dealt with were very helpful and friendly, looking forward to returning. Although we did not use restusrant looked vrry clean. Plenty to do nearby and noise from road was not a problem and plenty of parking.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank patap38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

After a four hour drive from Sheffield the Premier Inn presented itself as represented in the TV add .with helpful staff and a spotless comfy room. However lorry drivers in work wear sat in to bar drinking and swearing I take offence too!. Clearly not acceptable!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
1.7 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.6 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gillingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
2.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
2.9 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#5 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Kent/Strood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing