We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for a midweek break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Close to Rochester - on one day we walked into the city for some great riverside views - take the footpath over the M2 bridge and then follow the river all the way to the castle.
We thought it might be noisy in the bedroom, next to a train line, but with the windows closed it was fine. Rooms were a bit warm but aircon did a good job. Weak mobile phone reception in bedroom. Otherwise - great place, would definitely recommend - especially if you can get a cheap deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crane9913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booked a room for 2 at the premier inn as a birthday treat, staff were always bubbly and very eager to help, the room was spacious offering everything we would have needed (more sugar needed tho!) loved our stay so much that we extended our 1 night to 2 and relaxed a bit more. Excellent staff, excellent room, active location- would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessaraaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

An excellent stay in a clean,modern hotel: staff very friendly and helpful. Views of the Medway estuary from the front an added bonus. M2 road bridge spectacular, with no interior sound. Convenient for Chatham Dock yard tour and visit to Rochester. A really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42JohnRowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The automated check in threw us a bit and I think it would have been a bit of a challenge had our son (who had arrived the night before) not been there to talk us through it. There was no one on reception when we arrived and I think that this is the only thing that let the hotel down.
The room was lovely with a beautiful view across the river to the marina. We'd brought our own wine and they helpfully let us have an ice-bucket and glasses.
We used the on site restaurant for evening meal and breakfast with the meal deal that they offer. The food was fantastic and I would really recommend it rather than going off site.
The room was quiet despite being in the middle of a entertainment park (cinema, fast food restaurants etc)
Not sure whether I will ever have cause to visit Strood again but would definitely use the Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: Best views at the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horlockhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding 20 minutes away. Needed to be at the wedding by 1.30pm and although not promised we could check in early, when we did arrive at 12 noon all 3 rooms were ready for us to use. I've never stayed at a Premier Inn before and only holiday in 4/5 star hotels. I was very, very impressed with this hotel. It was clean, modern, roomy, quiet and the staff were very helpful. We paid £29 for a double room (no cancellation) which I think is exceptional. We didn't book breakfast as we weren't sure we would want it. Next morning we did want breakfast and paid only £8 each for a full help yourself, as much as you like breakfast which included full English, cereals, pastries, fruit, juices, tea, coffee. Not only amazing value but really tasty, good quality food, presented perfectly and kept tidy and topped up by the chefs. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and I was not expecting any of this as we just needed a bed for the night. Also, opp is the River Medway, I believe so even had a river view

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim56brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Perfect stay and superb deal for combination of breakfast and dinner. Everybody should do that is my recommmendation. the staff was very helpfull and friendly. Rooms were perfect the only disadvantage was the train passing a few times at night at the backside. If you take a room on the front side you will have no prioblem with that

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Good hotel, handy to diggerland McD across the road whats not to like? Good option for families. Recommended. Friendly staff, better breakfast than most budget hotels. Cinema beside it, nice bar. £29 a night!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
1.3 mi away
Gordon House Hotel
Gordon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rochester
137 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
354 reviews
2.7 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
687 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Price Range: £48 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Kent/Strood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing