We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bourdet1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bourdet1”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I recently had cause, with my husband, to stay in this Premier Inn and have only good things to report. The hotel was a delightful place clean, bright and extremely comfortable as was the actual no frills room in which we stayed.

The staff both late at night, when we arrived, and during the next morning were very pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast, which I hasten to add was in the on site restaurant/bar, was extremely good with everything you could possibly want from continental choice to full-English.

Premier Inns have certainly upped their game especially from the restaurant point of view as it used to be where you would have to use an adjoining Public House facility for this purpose however with its own restaurant in situ it could have been one of the larger hotel chains.

Parking is plentiful and easy and there are other facilities surrounding this particular Inn such as restaurants, cinema, ten-pin bowling and leisure/gymn.

All in all well worth the money paid and we will most certainly visit again.

Room Tip: You can have rooms overlooking the Medway River to the front or the railway to the rear. Having ment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    288
    53
    29
    9
See reviews for
320
307
35
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just recently stayed at the premier Inn,nice spacious rooms,comfy bed,only down side was no room phone and no digital clock!
The staff were very pleasant and friendly,always willing to help if they were needed.
If this hotel was nearer town would be great as then wldnt need to take a Cab every night and morning as can't walk too far!
The breakfast area is very good,great choice of food,wether you want cooked or not.
Have to say the rooms are very clean and attended too very well.
would stay again!

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear footsteps over head stay in a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Close to Rochester - on one day we walked into the city for some great riverside views - take the footpath over the M2 bridge and then follow the river all the way to the castle.
We thought it might be noisy in the bedroom, next to a train line, but with the windows closed it was fine. Rooms were a bit warm but aircon did a good job. Weak mobile phone reception in bedroom. Otherwise - great place, would definitely recommend - especially if you can get a cheap deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crane9913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booked a room for 2 at the premier inn as a birthday treat, staff were always bubbly and very eager to help, the room was spacious offering everything we would have needed (more sugar needed tho!) loved our stay so much that we extended our 1 night to 2 and relaxed a bit more. Excellent staff, excellent room, active location- would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessaraaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

An excellent stay in a clean,modern hotel: staff very friendly and helpful. Views of the Medway estuary from the front an added bonus. M2 road bridge spectacular, with no interior sound. Convenient for Chatham Dock yard tour and visit to Rochester. A really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42JohnRowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The automated check in threw us a bit and I think it would have been a bit of a challenge had our son (who had arrived the night before) not been there to talk us through it. There was no one on reception when we arrived and I think that this is the only thing that let the hotel down.
The room was lovely with a beautiful view across the river to the marina. We'd brought our own wine and they helpfully let us have an ice-bucket and glasses.
We used the on site restaurant for evening meal and breakfast with the meal deal that they offer. The food was fantastic and I would really recommend it rather than going off site.
The room was quiet despite being in the middle of a entertainment park (cinema, fast food restaurants etc)
Not sure whether I will ever have cause to visit Strood again but would definitely use the Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: Best views at the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horlockhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wraysbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding 20 minutes away. Needed to be at the wedding by 1.30pm and although not promised we could check in early, when we did arrive at 12 noon all 3 rooms were ready for us to use. I've never stayed at a Premier Inn before and only holiday in 4/5 star hotels. I was very, very impressed with this hotel. It was clean, modern, roomy, quiet and the staff were very helpful. We paid £29 for a double room (no cancellation) which I think is exceptional. We didn't book breakfast as we weren't sure we would want it. Next morning we did want breakfast and paid only £8 each for a full help yourself, as much as you like breakfast which included full English, cereals, pastries, fruit, juices, tea, coffee. Not only amazing value but really tasty, good quality food, presented perfectly and kept tidy and topped up by the chefs. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and I was not expecting any of this as we just needed a bed for the night. Also, opp is the River Medway, I believe so even had a river view

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim56brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
1.7 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
3.0 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#5 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Kent/Strood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing