We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for the weekend as were attending a wedding at Cooling Castle Barn. Used the self check in service as receptionist was busy with another customer and had no problems. Was given a room at the front of the building giving us a lovely view of the river, even though we were above the car park and near the entrance we didn't get any noise coming in from the window which was great! Reception staff were great and provided us with lots of extra tea/coffee/milk and sugar when asked. We arrived late on the first evening so we opted to order 2 take away pizzas from the Thyme restaurant downstairs along with a bottle of wine. After we'd paid for everything the guy behind the bar informed us that they could only make one pizza as they had run out so offered us anything on the menu for the same price which was great as that was one of the cheapest on there. Clean and comfortable room with plenty of towels. Very happy with our stay here and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    296
    54
    29
    9
See reviews for
329
310
37
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night as a stopover when travelling back North. Friendly staff greeted us and talked us through the automated check in. Hotel is easy to find just off the motorway, it does back onto a railway line but there was no problem with noise very effective glazing. Very clean, and decent size room. The hotel is next to a couple of restaurants a pub, and it seems that customers for these use the hotel car park so we were lucky to find the last spot. Mind we did arrive after 8pm. We ate in the hotel and it was ok served by pleasant staff, and good value if you go for the breakfast meal package. Would recommend

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ks03nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This place is in a very nice location right next to the river, the rooms are of typical premier inn expectations so you won't be dissapointed, dependant on the room you may here noise throughout the night as there is a train line directly behind the hotel. my biggest grump ( And i'm not one to complain usually) was the resturant, I ordered the Asian feast, let me tell you this feast is for a 3 year old child, Curry in a balti dish that was less than 10cm in depth with two very small pieces of chicken no bigger than an oxo cube. and at over £12 i would have got a better meal at the McDonalds just accross the car park. shame the resturant lets down the premier inn business and would I stay again, Not a chance.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in the Even number rooms as I think they are all at the rear of the building next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewedbyme1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I recently had cause, with my husband, to stay in this Premier Inn and have only good things to report. The hotel was a delightful place clean, bright and extremely comfortable as was the actual no frills room in which we stayed.

The staff both late at night, when we arrived, and during the next morning were very pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast, which I hasten to add was in the on site restaurant/bar, was extremely good with everything you could possibly want from continental choice to full-English.

Premier Inns have certainly upped their game especially from the restaurant point of view as it used to be where you would have to use an adjoining Public House facility for this purpose however with its own restaurant in situ it could have been one of the larger hotel chains.

Parking is plentiful and easy and there are other facilities surrounding this particular Inn such as restaurants, cinema, ten-pin bowling and leisure/gymn.

All in all well worth the money paid and we will most certainly visit again.

Room Tip: You can have rooms overlooking the Medway River to the front or the railway to the rear. Having ment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just recently stayed at the premier Inn,nice spacious rooms,comfy bed,only down side was no room phone and no digital clock!
The staff were very pleasant and friendly,always willing to help if they were needed.
If this hotel was nearer town would be great as then wldnt need to take a Cab every night and morning as can't walk too far!
The breakfast area is very good,great choice of food,wether you want cooked or not.
Have to say the rooms are very clean and attended too very well.
would stay again!

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear footsteps over head stay in a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Close to Rochester - on one day we walked into the city for some great riverside views - take the footpath over the M2 bridge and then follow the river all the way to the castle.
We thought it might be noisy in the bedroom, next to a train line, but with the windows closed it was fine. Rooms were a bit warm but aircon did a good job. Weak mobile phone reception in bedroom. Otherwise - great place, would definitely recommend - especially if you can get a cheap deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crane9913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booked a room for 2 at the premier inn as a birthday treat, staff were always bubbly and very eager to help, the room was spacious offering everything we would have needed (more sugar needed tho!) loved our stay so much that we extended our 1 night to 2 and relaxed a bit more. Excellent staff, excellent room, active location- would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessaraaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
1.7 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
2.7 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
622 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gordon House Hotel
Gordon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rochester
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Kent/Strood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing