We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cinema in Medway towns”

Cineworld Rochester
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Strood
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The best cinema in Medway towns”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This cinema is located by the river Medway which also boast many restaurants as well as the multiplex cinema & there is something for everyone here.

Helpful?
Thank bigbird25059815784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    34
    12
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not very nice”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

dirty toilets, sticky carpets and very rude staff. Film started late. Too many adverts. People talking through movie.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We like to come here on weekend mornings for the £1 deals (well, £1.35 these days). These are excellent value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RunningSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best cinema in medway.”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I love this cinema and this is always my first choice. The staff are friendly and always there to help. The screens are nice and the sound is good. Anyone who likes going to the cinema a lot, then I would recommend a cineworld unlimited card. Cineworld also has a big car park and also has disabled access. The cinema is is within a few seconds walk of some great places to eat.

Helpful?
2 Thank specialized_lew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Little Cinema”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The staff are very friendly and welcoming, and at cinemas sometimes it's nice for an 'enjoy your film' and a smile! The seats are very comfy and the film started on time, no delay. There weren't too many adverts which is always good! One thing for improvement though: when we went in we thought the film had already started because it was SO dark! Could be a bit lighter next time to prevent tripping up etc! But overall, very nice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveller162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cineworld Rochester also viewed

 

Been to Cineworld Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing