We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place! Amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Morinj, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steven p
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing place! Amazing views ”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016
10
people found this review helpful

I am sorry this took so long to complete. We stayed from the 7th September until the 14th. I have a lot of praise to give not only for lavender bay but Montenegro itself. Lavender bay is positioned perfectly in Morinj, easily accessible to any local town. I would highly recommend that you hire a car on this trip as it gives you a lot more freedom when travelling to nearby towns, the roads are very easy to navigate and it's easy to find parking in the towns. I would recommend restaurants conte in perast, catovica milini walking distance from lavender bay and defiantly sutvara which is the closest restaurant to lavander bay, it offers the cheapest food and drink but it also matches the quality in food and service to the high end restaurants, (Andy was absolutely brilliant). Trips, Tara river rafting , lovcen , budva and lake skadar was amazing we took a tour with monte 360 which is situated in kotor which is highly recommended such good value for money ( jelena was brilliant , a fountain of knowledge and so friendly). The apartments itself I would recommend to ALL of my friends and family, it has amazing views brilliant service and literally felt like home we are very sad to be leaving. Senka was great and was accessible when needed, the massage was also very good £35 for 50 minuets full body also recommended. I have travelled a lot and feel this trip offers so much or its value, the country itself is a hidden gem. I look forward to coming back in the not so distance future to show my family what an amazing place this is. Thank you lavander bay for such an amazing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
5
people found this review helpful

After a night mare journey been diverted from tivet airport to Podgorica then a three hour journey by coach the weather from hell I have to take my hat of to the staff at the airport spot on
We got the car and some basic food items from s supper market
Slept got up and opened the doors
Wow
The view of the mountains breathtaking
Met the staff great. Told us about s couple of restaurants : l did do some
Investing shops and the local bus sevice around the lake to kotor
The rooms were great wonderful kitchen the bedrooms huge.
Very cheep to eat and go drink. The view from the pool amazing do some research
You will have s wonderful time
Well chilled out. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan Car...
Barry, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, beautiful location, helpful staff”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful stay in this lovely apartment. It's just a 20 min drive from Tivat airport and within easy driving distance of all the main places to visit. The apartment (in C block) was in superb condition with all the expected amenities and breathtaking views of the lake and surrounding hills. Not all apartments have lake views but all will have at least views of the surrounding hills. All the staff on this very quiet , small complex were very friendly and helpful. Lavender Bay is situation in a very small lakeside village which is just a 5 minute walk away (down lots of steps and a steep hill). The village has 3 restaurants to choose from and a small shop - a larger supermarket is just a 10 minute drive away. The complex includes a pool which was kept spotlessly clean, a leisure suite and cafe-bar. If you're looking for a quiet relaxing break in a beautiful setting, Lavender Bay is perfect and suitable for all ages (though bear in mind that everything in Montenegro includes steps and steep climbs!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the quiet
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danieldW7...
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect views”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
12
people found this review helpful

Currently enjoying our last day at Lavender Bay and desperately sad to be leaving. The views from the infinity pool over the crystal blue Bay of Kotor and the surrounding mountains are breathtaking. It's peaceful here and feels about half full as it's out of peak season.

We booked through Explore Montenegro with flights and car hire all included. Senka has been our on site representative and helped immensely making restaurant reservations and booking taxis for us. Thanks Senka!

There's a couple of restaurants in the village of Morinj. We've been to both Tramontana and Sutvaka and heading to Catovica Mlini for out last night. It's a 5 or 6 minute walk down a pretty steep hill with not great lights at night but easy enough.

The apartments are great, loads of space and very comfortable. There's nothing by way of provisions though so if you want to eat here you'll have to pick up food on your way. The cafe on site only serves drinks but does have a small shop with pasta crisps and chocolate etc. for sale.

One note of caution if you do hire a car through explore montenegro, we picked ours up at Tivat airport along with 10 or 12 other couples and possibly due to it being being busy nobody asked if we were going to drive to Croatia. You need an extra stamp on the car hire contract in order to do this. It costs and extra 20 euro and only the airport can do this so if you are intending to go to Dubrovnik (and you should, it's only an hour and a half drive) then make sure you get the stamp when you collect the car.

It's a great base to explore Kotor Bay and further afield. We drove to Sveti Stefan, Ostrog Monastery, Dubrovnik and Kotor from here and all easily reachable.

Very highly recommended if you're planning a trip to Montenegro

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paperbear...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment and views”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
8
people found this review helpful

We booked this through Secret Escapes and were very pleased with the state of the apartment as well as the view from the pool. Very friendly man on reception but not the best policy of showing you to your room when there's 8 other people waiting (perhaps take people in groups whose apartments are close together?). We waited for almost half an hour to be shown to our place.

All furniture was brand new with IKEA labels still on but wasn't a problem. Very fashionable and clean place, nice open space and everything we needed in the kitchen. We left behind spare toilet roll, washing up soap, oil, salt, etc, so hope it's kept for the next people. The hotel bar was lovely and bar man very nice, we found that Montenegrin people are all about the service, which is great. Beautiful views from the pool, lots of sunbeds and the pool area very well looked after.

You definitely need a car if you're staying here, as there's not much around. Both local restaurants were very nice and the live music at one of them on a Saturday was brilliant. The beach isn't great, but there are SO many amazing beaches you can drive to. 100% listen to the advice the rep guy gives you, he circled loads of interesting things on the free map they give, and answered all our questions. The parking is quite tight and saw quite a few damaged plants because people have had to go up the curb and into the plants in order to get in and out the spaces.

Amazing holiday and would 100% visit Montenegro again and would recommend Lavender Bay to anyone as long as they had a car and were happy to explore. For us, it was a perfect base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: waiting half an hour to be shown to our place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PZrim
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, lovely apartments, friendly staff”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a 7 day period with Secret Escapes. It is in a fairly isolated place so you need a car but so worth it. Very rarely do you go on holiday in Europe in August and not have hoards of tourists. The apartment itself had everything you would want, very clean and modern. The pool is beautiful and there is a bar you can go and order drinks. We saw an eagle fly over the pool one day, it's gorgeous. There are two restaurants down the hill, one trendy by the water - try the cheeseburger. The other was more traditional with wonderful locals, must try too. Have the grilled seabass with Dalmatian stew. There is a little shop at the bottom of the hill but you should collect some food at a supermarket before heading to your apartment. Montenegro is stunning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven p
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“4 weeks until paradise”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner are due to stay here from the 7th September, I have spent hours looking for reviews and the best local places to go to add to our itinerary. So happy to see the amazing reviews, if anyone else can recommend a few top places to visit/eat that would be great. Also is it best to book any excursions before we get there? Or will we be assisted by one of the reps? I will update all on our return. The countdown has started :D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;