We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very enjoyable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Morinj, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulwills...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable ”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely complex with impressive apartments. The views are stunning and beat anywhere else I've ever stayed. Mellissa the 'explore Montenegro' representative is wonderful and very helpful. The bar / cafe staff are also wonderful.

Only a few things stopped it from getting the full five stars.

1. No security safe for your valuables. You have to carry your passport everywhere which is inconvenient.

2. The rooms are not cleaned during your stay, nor are your towels or sheets changed.

3. The stairs and hill to and from the resort to the nearest shops or restaurants are killers. Not recommended for people who are not prepared to climb the equivalent to 7/8 floors twice a day.

4. Unfortunately the local shops / restaurants / beach are not that great so you need to be prepared to drive a lot.

5. There is not enough sun beds by the pool so you have to be there early and be prepared to stay for the day otherwise you'll lose the beds. (Don't even thing about leaving a towel on your bed, its that desperate people will just move your towels after a short time)

Now the views,the apartments and service is excellent so it made the issues above more bearable. I thoroughly enjoyed the holiday and if they can put a couple do more beds down by the pool, issue safes, and clean the rooms at least once. It would be outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanST164
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location.”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in June as a family of four in a two room apartment and had a fantastic time. Montenegro is a stunning country and Lavender Bay is a superb location from which to explore it. It's located high up on the hillside with spectacular views down across the bay and upwards into the surrounding mountains. It's a large spacious complex, beautifully laid out, with a spacious sun terrace and infinity pool and is perfect for relaxing away from the busier touristy spots. If you want to explore the local area you will need a car, and if you do drive, you'll discover that you're never more than 30 minutes from anywhere.
The apartment itself was spacious, clean and equipped with everything you could possibly require. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming, especially Melica, who took great care of us during our stay, booked tours for us and suggested numerous places to eat and visit.
The local bread man comes every morning at just before 8 and is not to be missed..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren-55...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay in June”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Lavender Bay for 1 week in June and could not fault the resort at all - the first thing we noticed when we arrived is the quiet and relaxed atmosphere! The accommodation was spotlessly clean and was a good size with a large balcony. It had everything we could have required during our stay including a folder of useful information about the area. The pool area was amazing and was never really busy while we were there, plus the views over the bay from here are beautiful! The staff at Lavender Bay are exceptional and definitely went the extra mile to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

We both had an hour massage at the on site spa at a cost of 45euros each which we would definitely recommend if you get a chance!

The only thing I would say is to definitely get a hire car whilst staying here as although there are 3 restaurants in walking distance, the area is quite limited and you would need a car to really explore - although the fact the resort is slightly out of town does add to its charm!

We had a very enjoyable stay and have already recommended Lavender Bay to family and friends!




Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smidge75
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in June and wished it could be 2!

The apartment is in a pretty, scenic area with great views of the bay. The apartment itself was lovely - spacious, well air conditioned and very well equipped with pretty much everything you could want. The bed was comfortable with plenty of closet space for clothes. Our balcony was a lovely place to relax with nice views.

The staff onsite were very friendly and helpful. There was a very informative welcome meeting about the area and things to do the morning after we arrived.

There is a little cafe on the site which serves coffee and drinks during the day either in the cafe or by the pool. The pool area is very nice with gorgeous views from the infinity pool. It never got really busy while we were there and there were sun loungers available at any point of the day we went down although we weren't in peak high season so I don't know if this changes.

The location is great for exploring the bay area. We had a hire car which I think is essential if you want to travel around but we did get the local bus a couple of times to Kotor which was easy. We got the bus to Kotor one evening and then a taxi back after dinner and the taxi was about 25 Euros.

There are 3 restaurants we tried within a few minutes walk of the resort, down the hill. And yes the stairs are steep on the way back up! There is also a little shop down the hill which sells the basic essentials you might want for self catering. There are bigger supermarkets a drive away (we used the one near Tivat when we were passing after day trips).

We booked through Explore Montenegro and the information pack on the local area provided in the apartment was excellent.

We hope to be back again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Me and my girlfriend had a fantastic stay at this resort. The staff were very helpful and polite. The apartment was very clean and modern with air condition to cool down and a balcony to warm up. The infinite pool has an amazing view and was a great place to relax. There are three restaurants within walking distance and a small market shop too. I recommend Lavender Bay Resort, it was a lovely place to stay whilst exploring Montenegro.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littletre...
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“fab holiday”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

we were so surprised how beautiful Montenegro is and blown away by our apartment at Lavender Bay ,we had a side view of the lake and a front view of the mountains,,the staff were so helpful and friendly the pool was gorgeous with views to die for,the complex is spotlessly clean..I did struggle with the amount of steps and slope down to the village..not going down but coming back up! its quite steep...so not really disability friendly..we did have a car included in our trip as well which was great as it enabled us to visit lots of other places.The information suppliedby elpore Montenegro really helped..we had an amazing holiday..will book again ,next time for 2 weeks as we liked it so much

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette H
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fab week away in Montenegro”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Lavender bay in a two bedroom apartment. Had a fabulous stay,accommodation was really good standard and the resort very well run. Infinity pool and surrounding area have breathtaking view over the bay. So relaxing. Staff very helpful and recommended some good restaurants. Would definitely recommend the area. You need a car to make the most of the country although the local bus was good and runs all around the bay. first time to Montenegro what a beautiful country and lovely people. Tried lots of restaurants and did not have a bad meal and very reasonable prices.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing