We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swan Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tontine Hotel(Ironbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
91
37
12
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
37
12
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchlovely foodsteaklovely placemy partnerdraught alesposter roomevening mealthe riverbig portionsmixed grillthe pubcooked to perfectionplenty of foodsoupchristmas daycheese board
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Huband's idea of night away turned into fab night.Booked the night before and went for it.Lovely room looking over the river and beer garden was superb.very comfy bed and fabulous breakfast.Evening meal and service was excellent due to lovely female serving staff.Well done to all at Swan inn from reception,bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: Room 5 lovely with excellent views and quiet.Stay for evening meal you will not be dissapointed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william78Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just returned from one night at the swan inn with my husband and our dog we had a brilliant time , the staff were all very friendly and the service we received was amazing . We had evening meal in the bar area next to the log fire it was a perfect setting and the food cooked to perfection, the prices were also very good . We have visited many b&bs In the uk and felt the only thing that let's this place down is the rooms. We paid £60 for one night stay as booking.com had 20% discount I believe £80 is the usual rate , we stayed in room 7 which was very small and dated and although we took our dog with us the room did really smell of dogs which Wasn't nice we haven't experienced this before , the shower was brill although the shower room was damp and our room overlooked a skip !! Not a great view ! But hey ho we disnt complain as only one night. Breakfast was again very good . We would defiantly return to the swan inn as we really enjoyed our stay we just hope that the skip outside is down to refurbishment of the rooms as this is very much needed otherwise they need to drop their prices for such a room!
My advice go n give it a go you will love the views the food the staff lovely break !

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leannenichollsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamM650, Owner at Swan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for the very honest view of The Swan. I am so sorry you were here caught up in the middle of the works going on, we are indeed refurbishing the bedrooms and would ask that if you come to stay this way again please ask to speak to me and I will ensure you get a nice room.

Many thanks
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The price reflects the facts that the ongoing quest to make this into a really nice place has not yet reached the guest rooms. They are clean and tidy but somewhat dated. The rest of the place is excellent and well compensates for minor shortcomings of the rooms. The food, the atmosphere, the decor and, more importantly, the owners and staff are as good as it gets.

It is the people that makes any establishment and we are sure that when the project is completed this inn will be a great place to stay. It is already a place not to be missed for a really good meal and really good service and we wish them all the best with their project. Progress so far is excellent and we are sure that it will not be long before completion.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We would like to thank Justin, Liam & all the staff at the Swan for putting on a wonderful party at Christmas for us, the room was beautiful, the food was fantastic and the staff were brilliant.
We held our staff Christmas party at the Swan on the 20th of December, not only were they busy in the main part of the establishment but they also catered for around 50 of our guests, the room was presented beautifully, so cosy, this would make a lovely wedding venue too, the views over the decking are gorgeous towards the river banks and Bridgnorth. We had a 3 course meal of choice all of which was exceptionally tasty and presented to the highest standard. The staff were at tentative and worked very hard all night serving drinks and food........... I would recommend The Swan to all for parties both small and large and again Thank you very much :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumblebeetree2tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

our extended family met here for Sunday lunch and it was great, a very pleasant surprise. Food was delicious and plentiful, staff were helpful and polite and we were all served at a good time considering there were 19 of us.
I wish the owners all the best for making a go of this pub which is slightly out of town and has had the road shut which makes it difficult for 'passers by' to get to know about it. Our Sunday lunch 'catch up' was great and better than many places we've been to in the area in recent years.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Brizzlecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews