We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out!!”
Review of Diggerland

Diggerland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Diggerland is The Ultimate Adventure Theme Park Experience where children and adults alike can ride, drive and operate REAL diggers, dumpers and other full- size construction machinery. Diggerland is the perfect destination for action, fun and thrill packed family days out. Fun for all ages (subject to height restrictions), Diggerland with its 20 different rides and drives and an array of additional activities is the ideal theme park for small to large groups looking for something exciting and truly unique. Get to grips with real JCBs and 180/360 excavators, take a head-reeling turn or two on the Spindizzy, rise to lofty heights and enjoy the views on the Skyshuttle, enjoy an off-road ride on the Groundshuttle, or have a go on the Dodgems and Go-Karts!
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great day out with the kids, food was very nice too and at a decent price! Everything cooked fresh to order and a big portion!
Overall it's a really good day out and different to any day at the seaside!

Thank JandD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherene M, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for a great 5 star review! We will tell the restaurant you enjoyed their food, they will be more than pleased :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dumper trucks"
in 9 reviews
"great fun"
in 27 reviews
"theme park"
in 14 reviews
"big kids"
in 10 reviews
"land rover"
in 5 reviews
"coin operated"
in 6 reviews
"all ages"
in 28 reviews
"height restrictions"
in 13 reviews
"off road"
in 6 reviews
"inside area"
in 4 reviews
"full price"
in 13 reviews
"discount voucher"
in 6 reviews
"value for money"
in 23 reviews
"real credit"
in 4 reviews
"staff were so friendly"
in 6 reviews
"year olds"
in 10 reviews
"an indoor play area"
in 4 reviews
Filter

307 - 311 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

As a family of 5 we were put off paying the extortionate prices when they insisted we pay full price £19,95 for our 3 year old who was 3cm too tall to get in for free.
You have to be 90cm or less for free entry.
Staff could have been more considerate but didn't seem to care at all.
A bad experience and will never bother again

4  Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherene M, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your comment. Anyone over the height of 90cm's is able to go on and enjoy all Diggerland rides and drives without any hindrance. This is why we charge over the height of 90cm's. Most attractions ensure that children over the age of 3 pay for entry too. The cost of the Diggerland equipment and the running of the equipment is very expensive, therefore our prices do reflect this. However we recommend signing up to our newsletter or mobile app for special deals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Had a fab day out at diggerland with boys aged 9 and 6. Had a half price voucher from local paper so excellent value for money. Boys enjoyed everything especially spindizzy.

Food on offer was reasonably priced for this type of establishment. Unfortunately the hygiene standards of one member of staff leave a lot to be desired. While serving this particular staff member coughed twice into her hands then rearranged the chips she was about to add beans too with her hands. Pleased I wasn't the poor persin who had those chips for lunch!!

Overall a great day out we spent 7 hours there and it flew over

Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherene M, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. i am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Diggerland Durham theme park.

With regards to the restaurant, this is a franchise and the staff are not hired by Diggerland. The restaurant has been informed and the re-training of food hygiene standards is taking place. Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding the restaurant to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Well run with plenty of rides for all ages. A good day out no matter what the weather, probably better in the rain. Food and drink reasonable. But...I did think 20 pounds per person regardless of age a bit steep...but was good fun.

1  Thank buskerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I wasn't quite sure what to expect when we arrived but from the point we paid from the moment we left I can honestly say me and my son had an unforgettable day. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Where else can a four year old sit on his dad's lap and drive a real JCB robot around a mud track, dig a hole with a pretty big digger and drive a mini Landrover defender? Magic.

Thank PMBVJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diggerland also viewed

 

Been to Diggerland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing