We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Giobbe, Giubiasco”
Review of Hotel San Giobbe

Hotel San Giobbe
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel San Giobbe
Ranked #1 of 3 Giubiasco B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“San Giobbe, Giubiasco”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Staff was extremely kind esp. mrs. Anna, and the food was more then delicious.
I would definitely come back again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    8
    3
    10
See reviews for
11
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed at San Giobbe for two nights and found it okay for this short amount of time. Positives were that the bed was large and comfortable, the room was quiet even with a restaurant downstairs, the room was very spacious, shower was good, train station was close, and we had a balcony. Negatives were that the ladies running the hotel spoke no English at all which meant we could not ask them any questions and there are no information stores in town, there was no bar fridge in the room, and breakfast was not very good. There is very little to look at in this town, if you stay here we advise that you travel into Bellinzona and see the castle it is well worth it and you can get there by train.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2011

awful place, our room was fairly clean but had the feel of a youth detention centre. the staff seemed to go out of thier way to be unhelpful, not speaking either French or English. Practically raised their eyes heavenward if you dared approach them. the fridge in the room was unusuable as it blow the fuse of the room, a member of staff then got quite irritated that we'd tried to plug it in. Why have it in the room then?!
the room was unbearably hot; it was a large 4 bed room and we asked for a fan. they provided a desk fan a few inches in diameter; totally useless. when i asked for another one, we were told no way, one per room only, again very irritated to be asked. we couldnot open the windows as our room overlooked the pizzeria so the guests' cigerette smoke wafted over the beds where our two young children were sleeping. To be fair, it was a reasonable location, although currently overlooking a building site, but the staff were just totaly unhelpful and it was like sleeping in a hot box. would definately not recommend it. breakfast was very basic. could not wait to leave. not relaxing or in any way a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Giubiasco hotels

Winter Garden, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Basic hotel, clean, good size room. It is an affordable alternative in the Bellinzona area, where everything is very expensive. Friendly staff. Pizza and Italian food at the restaurant.
Disappointing breakfast. Free parking and free internet. The hotel needs to get new sheets, because they look old, and they are smaller than the bed .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giubiasco
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Tureta
Hotel La Tureta
#1 of 2 in Giubiasco
86 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel and SPA Internazionale
0.7 mi away
Moevenpick Albergo BenjamInn
Moevenpick Albergo BenjamInn
#1 of 1 in Monte Carasso
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Unione
Hotel Unione
#2 of 3 in Bellinzona
47 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gamper - Albergo Ristorante-Pizzeria
1.4 mi away
Bellinzona Youth Hostel
Bellinzona Youth Hostel
#4 of 5 in Bellinzona
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Giobbe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giobbe

Property: Hotel San Giobbe
Address: via San Giobbe 6a, Giubiasco 6512, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Giubiasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Giubiasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel San Giobbe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing