We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of To Aerikon

To Aerikon
Ranked #7 of 27 Restaurants in Artemida
Price range: US$11 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: In our renewed shop you will now find a sizable beer range from small Greek breweries and of course various dishes freshly prepared to accompany them.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing food. Whatever that sauce is should be sold by the bottle!! My husband had the chicken souvlaki in pita and declared it the best thing he ever put in his mouth. Very convenient for Peri's hotel guests.

Helpful?
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanko, Finland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Grill taverna”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nice grill / taverna near Hotel Peris and most of the guest were from there. Gyros and other dishes from grill available. I took a gyros portion and it was huge and tasty. Lamb chops looked very tasty as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jartsa1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
292 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Filling food, freshly cooked”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We visited this restaurant whilst staying at Peri's Hotel, which is about 600m away (the restaurant is signposted from the hotel, but in the dark you need to look carefully for the signs and maybe take a small torch). It is a good place for hungry people and meat-lovers, with a lot of gyro-type dishes and grills (the pork chop was particularly good). Portions are large, especially for the 'specials', and prices are very reasonable. Our favourite starters were the tzatziki and salad bowl.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Family152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great for a local treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

This little Resturant is a gem. Well worth eating there. If you need a relaxed Environment and good food this is the place to go.
Great value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidKruyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gambier
Level Contributor
215 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Yum ahoy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We are staying just for one night in Artemidas before catching a flight. I picked up this restaurant from Trip Adviser and I'm glad we went along.
This family run cafe is really very pleasant in all ways: pleasant workers, pleasant sunny dining room in what appears to be a domestic suburb, and really yummy traditional food.
Go ahead and try it out, you will be glad you went!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CoolMum64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed To Aerikon also viewed

Artemida, East Attica Region
Artemida, East Attica Region
 
Artemida, East Attica Region
Artemida, East Attica Region
 

Been to To Aerikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing