We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best views over this very special...”
Octopus Villa Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Octopus Villa Pool
Private 63' Yacht
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Octopus Villa Pool
Private 63' Yacht
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belmont, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

guy l
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best views over this very special little island !”
Reviewed 11 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The house works very well indeed . 5 of us stayed for 9 days ,we ate in or barbecued or went down to town which was a 7 minute drive away .

Our days normally consisted of Breakfast on the lawn preceded by a swim in the infinity pool then an , easy trip to Lower Bay for swimming or maybe Princess Margaret bay both with fab lunch options and then a Sundowner back at the house watching the activity in Port Elizabeth . In the evening it was easy to produce food from the well sorted kitchen or else the Barbecue with its own adjacent Beer Fridge !

As a group of friends we have rented a lot of houses in the Caribbean and we are all agreed the Octopus is one of the best !

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khan z
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect view, perfect villa and amazing stay!”
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the villa in Jan for a week just before the busy jazz festival on the gorgeous island of Bequia.

I could not have asked or more from a holiday villa, it was furnished to a high standard with a very modern feel which was not like the other villa which I had stayed in previously which was much more rustic and less well equipped. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you would need to cook a full meal even down to a cheese grater!! there was also a BBQ outside for grilling in the evening. The bedrooms are furnished really nicely and are a great size. The outside area is truly spectacular with the views of the sun going down in the evening that made every evening special. All the outdoor furnishing really made it easy to want to not move all day!!!

The drive down to one of the prettiest beaches on the island is about 5mins and was also a really pleasant walk.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone looking for a home from home in a Caribbean paradise :-)

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandypand...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, lovely modern villa, great pool and a fantastic island.”
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our honeymoon, and had a fantastic time. The views are incredible, the villa is stylish with all the accessories you could ever need.
The island itself is paradise, with some of the best beaches in the world.
This is not a touristy place, it's authentic Caribbean, the locals are very friendly, and want you to enjoy their island.
I would definetly recommend this villa and island if you want to relax, eat nice food and experience the caribbean lifestyle.
The owner of the villa Claire is also very helpful, we had great communication throughout, and she made sure we had a fabulous honeymoon :-)

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Whitchurch, Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a week at Octopus Villa as part of a 5 week Caribbean island hop. We have only ever spent a day on Bequia in past having resided on the main island of St Vincent. We had a pleasant stay in the villa which boasts amazing views from the living area, terrace and pool.
Bequia is a nice island but is very quiet this time of year and many restaurants and bars are not at all stocked with it being low season and so the one week was enough for us before returning back to Barbados.
We had a day trip to Mustique which was a fabulous experience and it only took an hour to get there by boat. We would recommend visiting various other islands whilst residing on Bequia as you are so close to some other amazing locations.
Although we enjoyed our stay, we seemed to get many more mosquito bites here than anywhere else that we stayed and we found the bedrooms and bathroom facilities to be too cramp although, that is to to say however, that the facilities did not provide the necessities. The outdoor space was great and the position of the villa is perfect.
We had a few minor issues, but nothing to write home about so if you are a family or a couple wanting a pleasant Caribbean getaway, then I am sure you would be quite happy here.
Overall a nice enough break but we would probably try something, and somewhere else next time. That's not to say that we would not recommend it.
A big thank you to the owner Claire who made the booking process very easy.
Lee, Sarah, Aisha & Imogen Wootton - Shropshire.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Could probably be cleaned better and we were not a fan of the regular over powering waft of smoke coming from the house keeper next door.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleggyBro...
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Million Dollar Views with a pool & Villa to match”
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks staying in Octopus villa in Belmont looking out to the Bay.
The location was perfect only 5mins away from Princess Margret beach by car.
The views from the good sized infinity pool were amazing day or night.
The air con in the bedrooms garenteed a good nights sleep.
After 2 weeks I wanted to stay longer as the villa & island is paradise on earth.
Claire even supplied a mobile phone for local calls which came in handy for making reservations.
The open plan livingroom was a good size with a nice big flat screen TV with loads of channels even ESPN but be warned its the USA version of ESPN.
The kitchen had a large america style fridge freezer with the all important ice maker & supply of fresh filtered chilled water.
All sockets in the house are the 3 pin UK 240V type so no adaptors required for UK appliances. The house also has loads of socket adaptors for USA appliances.
We never used the outside movie screen as I didn't fancy being eaten alive by the local population of beasties.
There's a safe in one of the rooms that we used for passports etc.
The bedrooms could be a tad bigger but then again you only sleep in them ;-)
All the beds had a good firm mattress with a good supply of clean towels including beach towels.
Claire even supplied me with a mozzie bat to fend off the little mites.
If we return to Bequia we will stay in Octopus again as it ticks all the boxes.
The wifi connection was a bit hit or miss some days.
It was handy having the owner only a call away to answer any villa questions.
All in all a wee home away from home in the caribbean. Already missing the views:-(

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable tranquility”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed for a week at the Villa in April and had the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday. It offers a fantastic view over the bay, a lovely pool, is secluded, private and well appointed - the air conditioned bedrooms were very much appreciated!
It's a short walk to the town, to the restaurants on the Belmont Walkway and to several beautiful beaches.
Claire made herself available whenever we needed help and advice and nothing seemed too much trouble for her.
For a relaxing week in the sun, away from the crowds and with a feel that you're at 'home', and not in an anonymous hotel room, it was perfect!

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and flexible, helpful attitude of owner
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect Caribbean paradise, best villa on Bequia”
Reviewed 27 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

My partner and I had heard of the hidden little gem of an island, Bequia, and decided to book with Octopus. On arrival, we could not fault the service from the pick up at the airport to the final adjustment of plans on our part to postpone a trip off the island for a couple of days. The villa offered everything we needed to wind down from living and working a busy city life and could quite have happily stayed there for the whole two weeks. It had luxury surroundings both inside the clean and very sufficient villa to the spacious outside area with the beautiful and charming view from the balcony, and then there was the infinity pool, the ideal stress buster!
If Bequia is the hidden gem then Octopus is it's secret diamond.

Date of stay: March 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.