We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Schubert Estate Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Armstrong B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stay, great people”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Very nice place and very great hosts!
We stayed there only one night, but we enjoyed our stay a lot. The hosts are very friendly, helpful and overall nice people. The rooms are clean and nice. Breakfast was pretty great as well. And there is a pool, which one can really appreciate after the long trip through the hot summer day in Okanagan.
We'd recommend this place to anyone and would stay there again if we're around.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheriffCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We are on the road staying at a number of places for two weeks in the interior of BC. Carol and Terry are very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We had to get up very early, and they still had breakfast ready for us at 6:30 AM! We stayed in the Katherine room. Huge, double sinks, shower, king bed, satellite tv, jacuzzi tub, clean, for 105 a night. Far better than the aging chain hotel room we stayed at in Vernon, for 130 plus tax. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Katherine room has it's own bathroom. Other rooms have shared bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juggleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I found this gem 7 years ago when my husband told me he needed a place to stay as he had signed up to be an exhibitor at the IPE fair in Armstrong. Our hosts Carol and Terry Frame are the some of the most amazing people I have ever met. Their hospitality is one of the best I have ever experienced and they are some of the nicest people I have ever met. From the time you check in to the time you leave Carol and Terry treat you like family and not guests. We always have the King Suite which is a very spacious room with your own private shower, toilet and huge tub and wonderful seating area, the rates are so reasonable you will wonder why you stay anywhere else.
To start your day off Terry and Carol are cooking up a storm in the kitchen.. If you are lucky enough to have Terry's Egg Benny's you are in for a treat. From blueberry pancakes and bacon and eggs, fresh peaches and yogurt and all the coffee and tea and lets not forget 3 types of juices and that was just this mornings breakfast, everyday is different and delicious.
After a day of walking the IPE fair and shopping there is nothing more that I enjoy than sitting under the gazebo and having a glass of wine with Carol and Terry and talking about what has happened during the year.
My only regret is that we usually can only make it out to stay with Carol and Terry once a year.. But I am already looking forward to our return trip and with our standing reservation on our room,hopefully the time will go by quickly.
Just a few other things, they have a lovely above ground pool so please don't forget to bring your swim gear. There is a lovely fenced area with a picnic table and chairs, with an outdoor firepit and plenty of wood if you wish to enjoy the evening in front of a lovely fire.
If you want to relax and enjoy and not listen to the hussle and bussel of everyday life. This is the place for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but if you would like your own bathroom ... check to see if the Catherine room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetaskiwin, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We've been staying with Terry and Carol at the Schubert Estate B&B every time we visit Armstrong for the past few years. My parents live in Armstrong and we needed a place to stay in the area - it was by sheer luck we found this gem.

You will not be disappointed staying here. It is very clean, up to date, comfortable and welcoming. The food has always been top notch. And the people: Terry and Carol are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet - very friendly and kind, but also not overbearing. And thoughtful! We stayed at Easter one year and they made sure the Easter Bunny visited for our son (it was the third Easter we'd stayed with them, I believe).

They've become our second home in Armstrong and it is so very much appreciated.

Room Tip: We always stay in the Catherine room because it is larger, fits three of us and has its own bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nratch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My daughter and I spent the night at Schubert Estate when we went to see Caravan Farm Theatre last night (a must-see, by the way!). We stayed in the Rose Swanson room, the bathroom was down the hall. Carol and Terry were very welcoming, the breakfast was great (and I got some zucchini!) and it's a very handy location for going to Caravan. I loved hearing the coyotes and wonderful green views ... Hope to stay there again at Christmas-time.

Room Tip: Only one of the rooms has a private bathroom - but there were no difficulties with sharing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FernT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Add my comments to the other accolades please for the Schubert Estate B&B! Had a pleasant corner room, in this comfortable house, surrounded by green fields. Apart from being woken up by the coyote choir, amazingly close to the house, the sleep was otherwise a good one. Enjoyed staying with Carol and Terry who were gracious hosts. The homemade jams at breakfast were a highlight. Appreciated the reasonable prices too. This facility has a small pool but i did not use it.

Room Tip: This would a perfect place for someone visiting Armstrong on business or simply looking for good acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobaltwein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Impeccably clean property with very helpful and friendly owners (Carol and Terry). Located only 2-3 minutes from downtown Armstrong this lovely B & B guarantees a peaceful night's sleep.

The King suite with ensuite bath was huge. So was the tasty home-cooked breakfast (you get to choose what you would like to eat).

Carol and Terry impressed with their genuine efforts to make our stay enjoyable.

All the above for less $$'s than a small standard hotel room with no breakfast :) Definitely a place for us to visit again.

Bernie

Room Tip: They have 4 rooms. If you prefer a private bath, book the King suite. The other 3 rooms are Queen (I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenalook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armstrong
7.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Enderby
17.2 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
17.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
17.1 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
1.2 mi away
The Maple B&B
The Maple B&B
#2 of 5 in Armstrong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schubert Estate Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schubert Estate Bed & Breakfast

Property: Schubert Estate Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4304 Schubert Road, Armstrong, British Columbia V0E 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Armstrong
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Armstrong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Schubert Estate Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing