We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“who knew?!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brown Derby Cafe

Brown Derby Cafe
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Armstrong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“who knew?!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

there were four of us for lunch, we all enjoyed our meals, the price is low, and we sat out on the grass

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank njjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hometown experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great food, reasonably priced...especially their breakfasts. Always homemade & Fresh! This is not a fancy restaurant by any means, but is definitely an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissTravellingPants1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We were hoping for more. The food is priced reasonably but that's about the only good thing we have to say. We had one cup of coffee when we arrived and then were forgotten about. The restaurant was not busy. It almost seemed like they didn't want us there. Not friendly, so we won't be back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Midsun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brunch at the Derby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

A super deal for breakfasts and lunches. Great taste and value. A good way to meet the locals. ………………………………….

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sturdyart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Simple by choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have been eating at the Brown Derby since they opened years ago. The food is simple and always good. They keep their prices down by having a limited menu. Neil and Caroline do a good job of keeping you entertained while they serve.
The pie alone is worth the visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brown Derby Cafe also viewed

Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
 
Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Brown Derby Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing