We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The third time and it was terrific as always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Invito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Invito
Ranked #1 of 15 Had Nes B&B and Inns
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The third time and it was terrific as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed in INVITO for the third time in the last few years and we always feel there just like home.
Some of the ingredients that make this place so special are: The rooms that are neat with careful attention to the least details, The Italian breakfast that never ends, The hospitality of the Tzur couple, The free books and DVD library and above all was the Calzone workshop that was orchestrated by Dani Tzur at this weekend.
We shall certainly come again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avifal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
35
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Karmiel, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We were a group of 10 adults, one 3 year old and 2 infants. We found the accommodations very comfortable, the attention to detail in the rooms was exceptional (every corner, nook and cranny was decorated and filled with little bowls of candies or jars of cookies), and breakfast was amazing in terms of quantity, variety and quality. The owners, Dani and Gat, gave us such warm and personal attention, making us feel like pampered guests in their own home. I enthusiastically recommend INVITO to any and all who are traveling in the Northeastern Galilee.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

If you are looking for an unforgettable magical and romantic place- this is the place for you. My husband and I wanted a nice vacation in the Golan Heights. Although we heard that there are many places to stay in the Golan Heights we were so happy that we were so fortunate to stay in Invito. Dani and Gati were the best hosts! We felt so special. It felt like a second honeymoon for us!! The cabin was beautiful with beautiful details like little flowers all around, chocolate and cookies on a try on the bad- so romantic. The cabin was in a beautiful lush place. Around us we had Lemon trees and herb to make our morning tee. The food!! Did I mention the food? Dani and Gati cook amazing Italian food. It was not only relaxing and romantic; it was also an amazing culinary experience. Dinner was unbelievable and when we thought it can’t get any better- we had breakfast. Let me tell you it will be the best breakfast that you will ever have!! Invito is the place to go when visiting the Golan Hights!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Efrat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We had a group of 8, friends plus young adult children, stay for 3 nights at Invito. We were looking to stay in the Galillee, and chose to stay here based solely on other Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed! In the lead-up to our stay, Dani was extremely prompt and helpful with email correspondence and advice about possible activities. From the minute of our arrival, Dani and Gat could not have made themselves more helpful. Dani suggested a wonderful set of itineraries for the region, including a visit to a magnificent bird sanctuary that we were previously unaware of, Gat did loads of our washing from our previous 10 days travel, they helped with faxing documents to car rental agencies, and generally made themselves available to meet any of our needs, including suggestions and bookings for local restaurants. As other reviews have noted, the breakfast buffet was truly outstanding each day, in a lovely convivial setting. We also booked and thoroughly enjoyed the 3 course dinner one evening for all of us, which left us fit to burst! The cottages are warm, well equipped and extremely comfortable, in an extremely peaceful garden setting: we slept exceptionally well! If you are looking for a stay in the Galillee, the location is ideal, with all the major sites within easy travelling distance. Truly a delightful stay and we recommend it extremely highly!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familytravellers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Invito is a very wonderful and magical place. From the warmth and kidness of it's owners, to the amazing meals and friendly loving animals it is a place where you will want to stay over and over again.
We stayed at Invito in October 2011 during our trip to Israel, everything about Invito was fantastic. The rooms are very comfortable and are cabin like, filled with personal touches.
Being animal lovers we loved the cats and the dog, it as if we were at home.
I cannot say enough as to how beautiful and peaceful this place was. We slept like babies because there was an overall sense of tranquility surrounding this magical place.
We will definately go back. Our highest recommendations in every aspect.

Room Tip: Rooms all seem very comfortable though all different, the rooms are very large and more like cabins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

We have been coming to Inveto over and over in the last few years. Dan and Gat, the owners are the friendliest hosts I ever encountered. They will go out of there way to make sure you visit is perfect, and will help you organizing your stay in this area.

If you on a day trip, hiking or just site seeing, they will lent you a small bag with binoculars, give you a thermos with hot drink (herbal tea, or cider), and plastic bags to make yourself a sandwich from the AMAZING breakfast they serve! (and don’t forget to take some handmade cookies).

Rooms are luxuries, equipped with all you need, a courtesy bottle of wine, some of the great home made cookies, snacks and fruits.

You can see that Gat gave attention to any minor detail: small baskets for herbs, welcome notes, and a personal greeting…

They are both in love with Italy, and therefore you can see the influence in the breakfast, which as I wrote is outstanding, and you can order (you have to order in advance) a special Italian dinner which Dan orchestrate.
The cabins are located in a “tropical garden” which adds to the privacy and atmosphere.

To summarize, lovely people, lovely place – enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

I have stayed at many bed/breakfasts in Israel, known here as tsimmers, and this is just about the nicest. The wood-panelled cabins are lovely with very comfortable mattresses, a big bathroom with plenty of towels (something you don't always find) and a kitchen with a complimentary bottle of wine and jar of cookies. Breakfast is delightful. Danny, the chef, makes his own bread, Focaccio, cookies, Parmesean crackers, jams and cheese spreads -- and more. We decided to have dinner there one night and it was the best meal we had -- Italian food that can stack up to anything in Italy. Danny and his wife, Gat, are lovely people who make you feel at home and have great advice on sightseeing and other restaurants. The bed and breakfast's location is also excellent for exploring both the Golan and the Galilee. I highly recommend this place to anyone and can't wait to go back myself.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colprubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Had Nes
4.9 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moshav Ramot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
5.6 mi away
Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging
8.6 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#2 of 5 in Safed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bayit Bagalil
Bayit Bagalil
#1 of 69 in Galilee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invito

Property: Invito
Address: Rehov Khofim 29, Had Nes 12950
Phone Number:
Region: Golan Heights > Had Nes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Had Nes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Invito - high-quality rooms are meticulously maintained, with the finest taste and attention to detail. The pure wood furniture and sparkling facilities will ensure that your stay is as pleasant and memorable as possible. An exciting culinary delight awaits you at breakfast in the beautiful, wood-paneled country restaurant, with the atmosphere of Tuscany meeting the flavors of sunny Israel in an extraordinary taste experience. A lovely Italian dinner is also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Invito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing