We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly relaxing cottage”
other traveller has booked this property
Large and cosy 5 star awarded house with garden, with fantastic views overlooking the Atlantic ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large and cosy 5 star awarded house with garden, with fantastic views overlooking the Atlantic ocean
Kitchen to the right with wood burner, leather design chairs and window seats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Large and cosy 5 star awarded house with garden, with fantastic views overlooking the Atlantic ocean
Kitchen to the right with wood burner, leather design chairs and window seats
View from the kitchen on a stormy day
Lounge with Castle fireplace, wood burner and window seats
Lounge to the right
The house is very unique, with painted wildlife. Here in the lounge Highland cows cover the wall.
View to the ocean
Master bedroom with queen size  Swiss  quality bed  extra long! 160 x 220, double washbasin, ensuite
Puffins over the bed
Ensuite Bathroom with Double jacuzzi, toilet , Sauna and large Shower
Waterlilies on the  bathroom floor
View from the water, secluded and private, ideal for a honeymoon
Later, view from the house
Scarista beach
Beach two Northton
Many Seals, often present opposite the house
Beach fire
Walk to the Temple ruin
Bedroom downstairs with 2 singles, or king with ensuite shower room
Well behaved Dog on request only, dog policy applies, Fee £ 75 per week
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Leverburgh, Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy1520
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We are just home from a week in Sea View House. It could not have been better. The weather was pretty good all week and the house was amazing. We spent lots of lazy mornings in the kitchen/living area watching the ferry come and go. The house was immaculate when we arrived and very well equipped. We cooked most nights and wanted for nothing in the kitchen. Floraidh had her first jacuzzi experience at 5 months old. It was lovely being able to relax in the jacuzzi and sauna after a day at the windy beach. Jan and Suzan were so helpful and welcoming.

We loved our week at Sea View and will definitely be back! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
We are so happy you had such a relaxing week enjoying the Jacuzzi, Sauna and the house! Welcome back dear people and thank you for the great review:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal House”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I have to admit this is one of those unique rentals that is just everything you would wish for an holiday home. It has everything you would require for a 5 star rental , warm, inviting , beautiful decorated , marvellous painting by the host. If the weather is fine you have beautiful white sandy beaches within 5 minutes from the house,
Walks abound , the views out the window are outstanding . Just a unique place , you will not fail to be impressed . Suzie and Jan are marvellous hosts and are at hand to help and assist if you need. . A 5 star property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Sandy, your review makes us very happy and I hope other guests experience and appreciate Harris and the house the same, thank you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superlative cottage”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful cottage. Very high spec with loft bedroom with Jacuzzi and sauna attached. All mod cons. Warm. Lovely panoramic views. The cottage is furnished beautifully with original works of art and hand painted murals. Two further toilets and two showers meaning it's very comfortable. The owners were very helpful and do visit Suzan's gallery. Close to beaches which are some of the best in the world. The local shop at Leverburgh has everything you could need. I wish I lived there. Lovely Michele Andy Leo and Apollo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Michelle, how kind to write such an amazing review about Sea View House. We hope to may meet you all again soon and thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you Gabrielle for such an enthusiastic review. So happy you enjoyed the house and harris to the full. Look forward to seeing you back:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
P8GEY
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely stunning and inspiring holiday basecamp”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was lucky enough to spend a week at Sea View in mid September 2017, absolutely the perfect anchor to return to after a day enjoying everything Harris has to offer.

The house itself is perfectly placed, with two stunning windows framing an ever-changing seaview. Very hard to leave the window seats each morning ! The house is finished to an excellent standard and well deserves the 5 stars. The talent and vision which Suzan and Jan have put into the house is incredible – I’ll not spoil the amazing back stories which come with each item of furniture, decoration or piece of art – you can discover yourself when you arrive. If you love wood …. you will be in your element.

We never made it out to eat in the evenings – the house was so well equipped for cooking, and the views better then any restaurant could offer - the local shop in Leverburgh is well stocked, and of course you have an unlimited supply of fresh seafood if you visit the harbour…

With personal preferences towards walking, cycling and bodyboarding – there was more than enough to fill a week in South Harris itself, never felt the need to venture further (… and yet still more remains unexplored)

Highlights for me included:

• Beaches at Northton (especially Triaigh na Cleabihaig, where two dolphins joined for bodyboarding fun)
• Walking the Coffin Road (if you like a crime thriller - recommend you read Peter May’s book ‘The Coffin Road’ while you are visiting – there is a copy kindly available in Sea View)
• Ceapabhal for a lovely hill walk – stunning views for a relatively short (but steep) walk
• Cycling the Golden Road - much easier to stop and admire the views than trying to park a car. (…my word the seals !!)
• The Mission House Studio, Finsbay – incredible photographs and ceramic art
• Harris Gin – a purchase straight off the ferry provided a welcome treat to return to every evening.
• Evening walks to Rodel with the friendly sheep.
• The Butty Bus – Leverburgh Pier – superb Fried Egg rolls
• Croft 36 – Northton – lovely homemade bread .
• The weather - sunrises, sunsets and rainbows - unlimited.

Oh, and as for the sauna and jacuzzi … what better way to relax the muscles after a day exploring … and to think I was going to camp !

If you are thinking of visiting Harris - do not hesitate in booking Sea View – you will not be disappointed; Suzan and Jan have thought of absolutely everything. Absolutely !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
To take time and effort to write such a lengthy review is really sweet. You truly help other guests to appreciate Harris and enjoy the Hebridean lifestyle and of course the house we have put so much love in. How very kind, thank you sooooo much and we hope to may meet again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben B
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is where the grass is always greener”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We loved the house, which is a perfect romantic hideaway. The layout and comfort of the property are excellent and the panoramic views from the large panoramic windows are breathtaking.

Our lovely hosts gave us a warm welcome, taking their time to tell us about their island, wildlife and walks. From your enormous picture windows you will experience a wild coastal scenery. Eagles just above your head, Seals in the waters in front of you, Sea Birds around you, the freshest seafood, the largest scallops ever enjoyed, hand dived by the neighbor a little further on the road, lobsters delivered to your door. Anything is possible living life on the Edge. We watched an Atlantic storm hit the rocks, but also, even in December, we sat outside in the sun, in an oasis of calm.

Unpolluted clear waters, clean air, relaxing in the Sauna, or Double Jacuzzi bath, looking out over the Atlantic, the silence, deep sleep on a thick memory foam mattress, utter relaxation, were we on another planet? This most amazing place, near a golf course, near the largest stunning beaches with turquoise seas we ever have walked, the very, very special house leaving you with a feeling of utter wellbeing, we did not want to leave……

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
May you both return,relax and enjoy Harris and Sea View House again!
Thank you very much for your stay and kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thijs S
2 reviews
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Wow, what an amazing place, we felt at home immediately and relaxed. My partner and I stayed at Sea View House at Strond for 5 nights in October and absolutely loved it. The house is cosy, stylish, comfortable, warm, luxurious and very relaxing, especially a very comfortable bed and we loved the Sauna. Cozying up in front of the stove with a gin tonic from the new Distillery, what more can we ask for? The house revels in Art, what a great personal touch, the bay window seats are a treat. It's a great base for walking, cycling and exploring Harris, Lewis and even the Uists we did one day by bike. The local beaches are amazing and we were the only ones. The warm welcome and hospitality were superb, thank you so much. We had a fantastic time and can't think of anywhere else to escape city life to!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
We are glad you loved your stay and had a relaxing time. Thank you very much for your great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing