We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome chalet, awesome biking and guiding...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Briancon, Hautes-Alpes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Trip73014...
1 review
“Awesome chalet, awesome biking and guiding, excellent food and nice Jacuzzi!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were a group of 8 staying with Bike-Alp for one week in August 2017. We had an excellent experience and we are already planning our trip next year to come back for more. I believe that says it all

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
81vanessa
Bermuda
2 reviews
“Perfect Location and sensational family holiday in one of the most beautiful villages”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved the French Alps and all the surronding areas. the chalet was super close to the Old town and we walked each day to the New Town. Cycling and walking around was so easy and alot of fun. The chalet is new and beautifully decorated. We had everything we needed and Steve and Eleanor were there for us and anything we needed. Cat and Dave prepared mouth watering meals and so much food.. we were spoilt! Every meal different and we experienced fresh foods from the region. WE loved every meal that was served. Cat and Dave were super friendly and accomodating to all our requirements.
We would highly recommend staying at Chalet Serre Chevalier and we will certainly be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frithchri...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ski chalet”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Excellent ski chalet fantastic food close to lifts and excellent lounge area as well

Hot tub was an added bonuses for the evenings

Will be back again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H
1 review
“Awesome chalet, something everyone, going back next year!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfectly positioned chalet raised up the city centre to give gorgeous views from. The chalet is just moments down the hill to the city centre and the ski lifts in the centre of Briancon are only minutes away. The chalet's location on the hill side not only provides great views, which come into their own with the big balcony for meal times or when spending time in the hot tub, but it also means you only have 5 minutes walk up the hill to the historic old town with its medieval streets, bars and nice restaurants.

There is plenty to do and see whether you are into action-packed holidays (e.g. skiing, mountain biking, white water rafting) or chilling around the streets of the historic town.

The alpine-style accommodation is extremely modern, cosy with plenty of space for a decent sized group. Highly recommended and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allister...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Chalet with great staff and facilities”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great position with access to all the alpine sports, summer or winter. Very spacious accommodation with a top notch finish to every room. Lots of outside space including an amazing balcony and a Jacuzzi in the garden. Ski and Bike store with facilities to carry out you own maintenance. Very friendly staff and great food!!!
I will return and would not hesitate to recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great chalet and fabulous location”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented out the entire chalet with a group of friends for our annual biking trip. The chalet was perfect, clean and comfortable and the meals were tasty.
The chalet is located about a 5 minute walk from both the old and new town.
We really enjoyed our stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawk73
West Midlands
1 review
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

6 of us stayed in June. Steve and El were fantastic hosts. The chalet is stunning and in a great location, the hot tub was just the cherry on the cake.
We had breakfast and evening meals at the Chalet which all of us really appreciated,
I even got some of the recipes to bring home. Won't forget those puddings in a hurry. Both Steve and El have a really chilled vibe but nothing was too much trouble for them. Looking forward to a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing