We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
194
300
117
68
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
300
117
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel french alps old town foil facilities briancon sauna skis lift slopes
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Centrally placed, efficient check-in procedure, comfortable bed.
Secure parking area was nothing more than a small piece of land open to the public. Our Superior Room was very small, with no proper desk and limited storage space. The bath was Napoleon-sized, that is to say, very small. The hotel fronted on to a small park where the local down-and-outs hang out with their wine bottles.
We stayed in the Summer but this place is more of a Winter resort, and is well set up for Winter Sports activities. The Old Town is well worth the climb and is well endowed with restaurants and shops, as well as affording wonderful views of the valley.

Room Tip: The Superior Rooms are very small, so goodness knows what the standard rooms are like!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank petermD7849OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Arrived in Briancon with no reservation. Found Parc Hotel easily because of its excellent prominent position. Easy check in. The room had a bath which was great after a day's driving. the room was comfortable and the self service breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank u725767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Check-in was not the friendliest. We asked about parking and were told that we had not reserved a place in the hotel parking, so had to find a spot somewhere nearby. The hotel is far from the town's historic centre.
Hotel could have warned us about the Sunday market on the street and the risk of being towed if parked on that street. We almost did which would have been a disaster.
Room was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yoka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Excellent location in center of town. Rooms are very small, and bathroom configuration is a little odd. Separate toilet room the size of broom closet, almost impossible to use toilet without banging yourself on tp holder. I bruised myself running into a doorknob as there are so many doors at entrance of room. No air conditioning and when we were there rooms were very warm and stuffy. Front desk was very helpful with restaurant reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The hotel is modern and lacking in character and relatively expensive for what it is. The rooms are fairly small but comfortable enough. The hotel is right in the centre of town so convenient for other facilities. We wanted to watch one of the games in Euro 2016 on the TV, but they could't show it so we had to go to a local bar.

Staff were helpful and provided secure storage for our bicycles.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrewSW19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews