We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and Nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hardangerfjord Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oystese
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good service and Nice view”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We are a family with 2 teenagers. Service from reception to restaurant was good. Especially at the restaurant. The staff sre mostly foreigner-workers Who are keen to make u trip pleasant. Good food with excellent view indoor or outdoor. Kids' friendship environment. Pool looks a bit dirty. The room was simple, Small TV but baderoom a bit old fashion. Bed was not the most comfortable as expected. Overall a Nice place for a stopover although it is quite pricy for this standard. A good place to relax. Easy access to petrolstation ( 24hrs) and supermaket and shops. I would stay here again but would Ask for a better room( some room are more updated and modern).

Room Tip: Room facing the garden have better view and standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sommertime2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brakanes_Hotel_Group, Reception at Hardangerfjord Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review. It is good to hear you are pleased with the service in Hardangerfjord Hotel, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    22
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
10
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Check out the restaurant reviews before booking:
18 UKP for a cold packet hamburger with macdonalt chip substitues, 45 pounds for a 'buffet'
self service breakfast means 'collect your own clean cutlery and serviettes fro the other vacated tables''

The restaurant is a skam for both dinner and breakfast.
better food, service and value at the petrol station across the road.

Room Tip: Eat somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brakanes_Hotel_Group, Reception at Hardangerfjord Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hello,
I am sorry to hear that your stay here in Hardangerfjord Hotel was not like you had hoped for. We usually get good feedback regarding the menu, and our goal is to have a variety of choices for everybody. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oystese hotels

Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

A rather small and "warm" hotel, situated by, and overlooking the beautiful Hardanger Fjord.
Excellent service performed by nice people used to take good care of their customers.
Tasty food based on lokal ingredienses really trilled the palate..
Will not be my last stop there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VicjrSk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brakanes_Hotel_Group, Public Relations Manager at Hardangerfjord Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. Hope you will find the time to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The frontage of the hotel is not very inspiring at first glance, but inside is a more welcoming appearance. The bedroom and bathroom was spacious and clean. However the bedroom was rather airless and the patio-style door had to be left ajar overnight to keep cool. The door frame needed some attention as it seemed rather loose! There was a comfortable lounge area and overlooked a pleasant cared for garden and fiord. Oystercatchers and other birds swooped in and were a good source of amusement. Evening dinner and breakfast were adequate and staff looked after us well.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The hague
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We stayed in the hotel on 13-05-10, there were hardly any tourist (about 15), the room was scruffy, the curtains were hanging partly loose from the rail.
The staff were unfriendly, we could only eat the set menu which wasn't worth money (extremely expensive and badly prepaired) So don't waste your time in try somewhere else.
All amenities were closed!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerardthehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Stayed for one night. Nice surroundings, okay swimming pool, old equipment in fitness room. Childrens playroom was closed and used for storage, Mediocre room, stains on carpet, bathroom in need of upgrade, rotten panels outside room, mediocre breakfast. Has a "per person" price policy, making it very expensive for us (2 adults and 1 teenager): NOK 2775 / EUR 307 / USD 426

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oystese
2.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Sandven
Thon Hotel Sandven
#1 of 1 in Norheimsund
233 reviews
14.6 mi away
Utne Hotel
Utne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Utne
130 reviews
22.4 mi away
Trolltunga Guesthouse
Trolltunga Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Tyssedal
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Hardanger Hotel
Hardanger Hotel
#1 of 1 in Odda
105 reviews
18.2 mi away
Fleischer's Hotel
Fleischer's Hotel
#2 of 7 in Voss Municipality
407 reviews
19.1 mi away
Store Ringheim Hotell og Restaurant
Store Ringheim Hotell og Restaur...
#1 of 7 in Voss Municipality
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hardangerfjord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hardangerfjord Hotel

Property: Hardangerfjord Hotel
Address: Hardangerfjordvegen 613 | Postboks 133, Oystese 5610, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Oystese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oystese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hardangerfjord Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hardangerfjord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hardangerfjord Hotel Norway/Oystese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing