We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Bagnosienne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baigneux-les-Juifs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Bagnosienne
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Second time around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was our second stay with John and Lesley....once again spot on. The meal that John prepared was great, and the company we shared with the other guests, made our stay a delight all round.
When we think about a camping trip to France in 2014, its inevitable that a stay at La Bagnosienne will form part of our itinerary- wonderful location and couple.

Nigel, Sarah, Ellie and Ben

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellovedMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
62
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have returned to La Bagnosienne on numerous occasions and Lesley and John were, as always, very welcoming. This time we were with relatives who were first time visitors, and they were over the moon with the reception they received, the comfort of the rooms and John's excellent food, as of course were we. La Bagnosienne is a perfect place to stay for a short stop over or a longer visit to explore the local area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JillandMike1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ervy-le-Châtel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

A nice location in a quiet Burgundy village, a house with character, tastefully renovated and decorated, a very warm and friendly atmosphere throughout the house and a charming couple running it ! Lesley and John are very friendly, even though it was our first visit, we thought that we were staying with friends.
We were invited out for dinner, but as we left and saw the other guests around the table and the lovely smell of John's creation - we regretted not being able to join the party !
We will definitely come back, it is a good base to visit Burgundy or just to get away and relax.
Merci Lesley et John pour la chaleur humaine et la bonne humeur qui règnent dans votre maison d'hôtes, et bravo à tous les deux. J'ai déjà recommandé cette adresse...et je vais continuer !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquachampagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Thank you very much John and Lesley for a wonderful 4 night stay. Your property is beautiful and we were made to feel very welcome. The food was great and all the advice about the local area was perfect. There is so much to see and do in the area that we could have stayed for longer! Brilliant way to finish off our holiday! We will hopefully be back and will definitely recommend you to all our friends and family!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for one night en route to The Alps and for two nights on the way home. We deliberately chose La Bagnosienne based in TA reviews as we wanted to avoid the bland autoroute hotels.

The positive reviews are all true.

I won't set out all of the positives, as they've been said numerous times before. However a few highlights:

Lesley and John are great hosts - always willing to help (thanks for the suggested cycling routes John) but never 'in your face'. John is a tremendous cook who clearly spends time thinking of and preparing superb quality food. Needless to say the four course evening meal that is offered represents great value. Having driven a long distance it was nice not having to think about where to go for dinner (particularly as we had a grouchy toddler with us, who was able to go to bed) - instead enjoying a fabulous meal and some wine.

Thanks Lesley and John - your hard work is evident ..... And appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gelksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Headcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

It's sometimes a mistake to revisit places you've loved but this is a place we will be visiting again and again.The welcome,the food,the facilities are all faultless .It's just a shame our stay was so short.We can't thank John and Lesley enough for making us feel so at home.

Room Tip: Can't undo the terrible for swimming pool and fitness centre - it's just not applicable in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Headcorn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Matt and Lynne Taylor would like to extend our warm thanks to both Lesley and John for making our stay, once again, so memorable.

We received a warm welcome on arrival and enjoyed a four course dinner prepared by John in the evening. There was plentiful supply of wine and we even enjoyed a bottle of champagne as we were fortunate enough to celebrate Lesley's birthday with her!!!

The location is ideal being in the champagne region of France and 5 hours (exactly) from Calais.

Lynne was pleased to reacquaint herself with Mr Darcy (the cat) who was just as pleased to see her.

We will always recommend you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baigneux-les-Juifs
22.4 mi away
Le Chateau De Courban & Spa
18.8 mi away
Hotel Sylvia
Hotel Sylvia
#1 of 1 in Chatillon-sur-Seine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Du Roy
Hotel Restaurant Du Roy
#1 of 1 in Aisey-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Le Logis de l'Ozerain
Le Logis de l'Ozerain
#2 of 6 in Flavigny-sur-Ozerain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
11.7 mi away
Le Verger sous les Vignes
Le Verger sous les Vignes
#1 of 1 in Villeferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bagnosienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bagnosienne

Property: La Bagnosienne
Address: 12 rue de Quemigny | Baigneux- les-Juifs, 21450 Baigneux-les-Juifs, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Baigneux-les-Juifs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Baigneux-les-Juifs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a delightful chambres d hotes in a small, typically Burgundian village. (Prices start at 58€ for a double room) The village has five shops including a well stocked supermarket and its fascinating apluvium lavoir and ancient church are well worth visiting. Sports, including tennis, are available in the village by prior reservation.The proprietors, Lesley and John, offer a very personal service to all their guests. John is a great cook and his tables d'hotes is now widely acclaimed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Bagnosienne Baigneux-Les-Juifs, France - Burgundy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing