We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great time had”
other traveller has booked this property
Thyme holiday home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Thyme holiday home
Thyme living room Thyme kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Thyme holiday home
Thyme living room
Thyme kitchen
Thyme mezzanine bedroom
Thyme living room
Thyme mezzanine bedroom
Thyme terrace
Thyme terrace
Lac des montagnes
Peyro clabado rock formation Sidobre national park
Cycling along the old railway
view from cycling trail
GR36 walking trail which passes outside
Thyme holiday home
Castres
Brassac 12th century bridge
Lac de la Raviege
Albi (UNESCO World Heritage site)
Carcassonne (UNESCO World Heritage site)
Gorge de Banquet
Swimming in the river Agout
Cycling to Lautrec
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brassac, Tarn, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portlaoise Ireland
Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bourne Lincolnshire
Reviewed 20 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alias025
Calstock
1 review
“Friendly, helpful owner who goes out of her way to make your stay comfortable.”
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Although small, the gite we stayed in had everything we needed, including a hot bath! The heating was adequate for a winter break but there was a lovely log burner in the sitting room which was not made available to us. Our stay would have been perfect with a roaring fire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bath and the pleasant hostess.
Liked least: Situation down in a valley by the road.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2012
Jill,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a guest review. We greatly appreciate your comments and will ensure we include an option for our future guests to avail of the wood burning stove.

We look forward to seeing you back in the area again some time.
Kind regards
Una&Erol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castres
Reviewed 18 May 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2011
Hi Ben,
Thank you for your guest review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing back here again soon.

Regards
Una & Erol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 18 April 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave a guest review. We greatly value your opinion and appreciate your comments. We would be delighted to welcome you here again soon in the future.

Kind regards
Una
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed 31 March 2011 for a stay in July 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2011
Thank you Mark for your guest review and your comments are very much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to have guests who enjoy the area and make the most of the activities available.
We'd be honoured to have you visit the area again some time.

Kind regards
Una & Erol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$414
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing