We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family vacay”
Review of Anilana Pasikuda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anilana Pasikuda
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Kalkudah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Its all Exceptional!! Starting from reception....super friendly staff, rooms are good, neat and clean, all amenities are available, has been designed to keep you refresh all day long, beach i believe the best in Sri Lanka, food is excellent, pool are good and well maintained, child friendly and views of landscape will take your breath away....
Chef Jo internationally trained, bread was awesome! Dessert! No words can describe....

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank NurhudaM-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHP9477, General Manager at Anilana Pasikuda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for visiting Anilana Pasikuda again, we were delighted to have you back!

We appreciate your positive comments and thank you for these, we have passed on your review to our staff who really appreciate your kindness.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards
Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in a beach chalet which was amazing as our room looked straight out into the ocean. We were also very close to the pool and bar so the location was perfect. Our room itself was so lovely and spacious, and very clean. It guarantees a good night's sleep as not a ray on sunshine is allowed to seep through the room. The hotel is big and suitable for those looking for privacy. Anilana is one of the few places with their own private beach which is nice if you are with your significant other. The food served is good, not excellent. Definitely try the seafood platter as all seafood is super fresh.The service offered by the chef and staff was amazing, especially the manager on duty who looked after us very well.

Room Tip: Beach chalet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHP9477, General Manager at Anilana Pasikuda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review Anilana Pasikuda, we were very happy to hear your comments and have passed these on to our staff and of course the Chef.

We have now been open for slightly over one year and have been humbled by the wonderful, positive comments we have been receiving, the feedback has been very gratifying and helpful when correcting our service challenges as we tried to improve.

We do hope we will see you again soon,

Regards
Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It was a memorable stay. I arranged surprise birthday party for my wife. We stayed two nights.. staff is very helpful and they has put lot of effort to to make these two days special. I am thankful to them for making this stay a nice experience. Pool is wonderful. Setting is
breathtaking. We love to have a beach Chalet.
Even though there are lots of hotels at pasikuda, anilana has a extraordinary outfit which suit to a beach resort. There are lovely places to dine.. We dinned on the pool. Foods are great. There is a huge variety in cuisines and foods. If you are looking a place in pasikuda i highly recommend this. It's worthy for money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wgcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHP9477, General Manager at Anilana Pasikuda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Anilana Pasikuda, it is always a pleasure to delight our guests and we try hard to create a memorable stay. We thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to review our hotel, we have passed on your gracious comments to our staff who thank you and appreciate your kindness.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Anilana Pasikuda very soon,

Regards
Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were the only guests for the one and only night, so a bit too quiet. The staff were helpful and friendly. Dinner was good, breakfast was even better. A bit disappointed by the beach, and all the broken coral and half built buildings everywhere, but the pool of the hotel made up for it with great pool food and drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastSurfCabanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHP9477, General Manager at Anilana Pasikuda, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write and tell us about your experience at Anilana Pasikuda, we are always happy to receive feedback about our hotel. As you have seen there is a lot of development activity in the Pasikuda Bay area with a number of hotels recently opened, or nearing completion, but have made considerable efforts to insulate our guests from surrounding construction and so far have received positive comments.

At this time of year, some days we experience low occupancy and obviously you stayed on one of those days, however we were working on that.... We were happy to hear your comments relating to our food and thank you for that. Please come and visit us again and see the hotel when we are busier, we are confident you will enjoy it.

Regards
Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We spent 3 days at the Anilana with 3 young children. The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. We had some of the nicest food we tried in Sri Lanka- away from those over flowing buffets- real crispy bread, wonderful curries and a decent selection of western food for the kids. We treated ourselves to a sea food meal one night, an absolute treat and something the chef went out of his way to prepare for us at our request. The beach , although lovely, is still bearing scars from the tsunami. We would have liked a bit of snorkelling and kayaking to entertain the kiddies, but in all fairness 200m down the beach there is a centre that provide it all (at the public beach, great for people watching as locals play cricket or girls bathe fully dressed!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairestrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHP1234, General Manager at Anilana Pasikuda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with such positive comments about Anilana Pasikuda. We were all delighted to receive these kind thoughts. The entire team has been working very hard to provide consistent high quality service for our guests, but we are always delighted to receive such positive recognition.

We will look forward to welcoming you back

Regards
Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at Anilana for one night. As a family of four, we booked a loft room, which was a very good size. The children loved having their own loft space. The hotel is around a year old so is in very good condition. The restaurant/lobby area is very spacious and airy.

The pool and garden area have been done nicely. The beachfront is OK, but is not the best section of Passekudah beach.

The highlight for us was the staff who really seemed to go the extra mile to make our stay special. We took part in the hotel's Sinhalese New Year games - which was a lot of fun and very well done. The two managers were fantastic.

Breakfast and dinner buffets were OK - the salads were particularly good, as were the Sri Lankan dishes. We had mentioned it would be good to see more Sri Lankan dishes - and lo and behold, there were more Sri Lankan dishes at lunch, including beetroot curry which we had mentioned specifically. That is really listening to your guests.

Our children particularly loved this hotel of all the places we stayed in Sri Lanka.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSMD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHP1234, General Manager at Anilana Pasikuda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review for Anilana Pasikuda, we are very proud of this beautiful beach hotel. We were so happy to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and the staff were very happy when we read this review to them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back

Regards
Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Rooms were neat and greatly comfortable with a nice ocean view. Food, including room services, was adequate. Beach and pool settings were amazing. We enjoyed pretty much everything more than our expectations. But more than anything, their hospitality was the best feature of this hotel. From the start to the end, all the staff members were friendly and professional. They all made our stay more special and exquisite. Especially, the manager was always there to arrange anything for our better experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHP1234, General Manager at Anilana Pasikuda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review for Anilana Pasikuda, we are very proud of this beautiful beach hotel. Our entire team are dedicated to providing consistent high quality service to our guests and we try very hard to make people happy, especially the children who visit us.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your kindness and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Regards
Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkudah hotels
1.0 mi away
Maalu Maalu Resort & Spa
Maalu Maalu Resort & Spa
#4 of 13 in Kalkudah
875 reviews
0.9 mi away
Uga Bay
Uga Bay
#2 of 13 in Kalkudah
829 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Calm Resort & Spa
The Calm Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Kalkudah
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amethyst Resort - Passikudah
0.9 mi away
Sunrise by Jetwing
Sunrise by Jetwing
#8 of 13 in Kalkudah
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Aqua Pasikudah
Sun Aqua Pasikudah
#6 of 13 in Kalkudah
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anilana Pasikuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anilana Pasikuda

Address: No. 14 Hotel Development Road | Pasikuda, Kalkudah 30410, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Eastern Province > Kalkudah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kalkudah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kalkudah
Price Range: £70 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anilana Pasikuda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anilana Passikuda is a lush hideaway built with breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean, situated in the northen coastal belt on the world famous Pasikuda Bay. You’ll quickly embrace the exhilarating atmosphere in a tropical heaven, tailored to those who prefer a quiet retreat or a lively holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anilana Pasikuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anilana Pasikuda Sri Lanka/Kalkudah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing