We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uga Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaya Beach(Kalkudah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
687
182
48
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
182
48
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barbeach studiosri lankapalm treesthe east coastdvd playerocean viewjet skiingwhite sandy beacha la cartebeautiful beachwonderful hotelinfinity poolgames roomrooms are largeoff seasonfront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Went to Uga Bay during the end of Feb 2014 to celebrate my wife's birthday. It was top notch since the moment we arrived at the property. It was not too busy and all the staff were very helpful and treated us like royalty! This is what you expect from a property of this standard.

Guests have mentioned about some issues that they have experienced during the initial stage of the property being up and running but I see that all those areas have been rectified.

In short, good food (Exec Chef Amal is an asset) staff and the property is nothing short of excellent!

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I always wanted 2go2Passikudah & company's annual excursion was decided4 UgaBay@Valentine's Day2014. Staff of LankaClear Pvt. Ltd. made it on this day for 2Nights & 3Days. Was thrilled to see the excellent condition in Beach Studios & facilities offered. I had the best open big beach after Negambo and DJ night was marvelous. Walk along the beach upto the Naval Base was super fun. Cuisine & Beverages stood par excellence. Many thank owe to Mr. Roshan, & gratitude to Mr. Faheem. Would see u soon again. Fabulous!!!

Room Tip: Beach Studios Near the Beach Or Higher floors has the best view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VarunaLCPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. The villa's with ocean views (every villa has an ocean view) are very much larger and luxurious than an average room at any hotel I've stayed in Sri Lanka. What I loved best was the hotel was so kid friendly. Travelling with a 2 and 4 year old is always a challenge. However the staff were so helpful and accommodating. They always had the kids food at the table as soon as we settled in. The food was great too.Unlike other hotels that have buffet for all 3 meals on full board here we could chose from an Alcarte menu. The sea and beach was amazing too. A true heaven in paradise. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDeSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Our stay at Uga Bay was one of the most relaxing and pleasent experinces ever. Whilst the Hotel by itself was fabulous , the service standards were beyond expectations. The staff were so helpful and went out of there way to accomodate all our meal prefernces. It is easily the best place to stay in passikudah without a doubt.The ocean rooms are highly recommended as it gives a lovely view of the Beach and Sea. Due mention should be given to Roshan and Hafi for showcasing the true meaning of hospitality and to Sameera who did a fantastic job at the restaurant.The Reservation team of Chamika and Jithendra were most helpful and obliging

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanaka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hands down one of the best beach resorts I have been to in Sri Lanka. Stayed in a beautiful Ocean Studio and the view from the balcony was amazing. The food was fantastic! Credits to chef Amal and the brilliant staff for their excellent services. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heminihema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews