We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”

The George at Nunney
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Nunney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
south west
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This pub has definitely turned into easily the best pub in the area! Great food, lovely decor and efficient service!
Highly recommended!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mush89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDA_rep, Owner at The George at Nunney, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review The George at Nunney. Its always nice to hear our customers enjoy their experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    100
    41
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Steak night”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Happened to go to this charming village pub/restraint on a Wednesday night which is steak night.
Two rump,mushrooms ,toms, fries and a glass of wine each for £20. All four of us enjoyed our starters.My friends shared a seafood platter which they felt had too much batter involved,not the best choice for them, our steaks on the other hand were fab.
I was surprised at the size of the place,nice decor, nice feel,it's also a hotel I believe.
If you go to Nunney in day light there is also a real old castle to visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAW400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Good Food and Good Service!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Went for Sunday lunch in a family party of 5 + infant. Everything was good as the title says. Will definitely be returning!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donk3464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely food superbly presented and we sat in the garden too....”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were walking through the village and decided to eat here.
Great decision. Very hot day but garden had parasols and shady areas.
Fine menu choices, good vegetarian alternatives. Very friendly staff, good beers and ciders.
Recommend the home made pizzas!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pete f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Sunday night was pizza night, buy one get one free, reasonable priced and the food was lovely, surroundings were great and the staff lovely, bar is very well stocked.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rotty300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The George at Nunney also viewed

 

Been to The George at Nunney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing