We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Jessica

Villa Jessica - Stunning house in a divine location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Jessica - Stunning house in a divine location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Villa Jessica - Stunning house in a divine location
Terrace
Pool
The Villa 2
Terrace 4
The Pool
Gated and concreted access from main road
View over Pergola to Village and Sea
View to Sayalonga and Torre Del Mar Coast
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sayalonga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Compass17...
1 review
“Beyond Perfection”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is our fifth visit to Villa Jessica and we have already booked for next year.
Fabulous villa furnished to a very high standard with everything you could possibly need, in a great location.
Lesley has been extremely helpful and informative over the years, she is an excellent owner/landlady and now friend.
Villa Jessica feels like our own home in the sun with everything at your fingertips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
5 years already...............you are such good clients! It is much appreciated and it is great to see you returning year on year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APShepher...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet, well appointed luxury at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything that was promised and more.
Spacious, relaxing, great pool and lots of places to escape around the property.
We planned for the family and this would have been ideal.
But we ended up alone and so had loads of space.
Lovely little notes that explained things, well hidden on the cupboards.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Breathtaking views in the mountains
Liked least: Everything was excellent. The short approach road is steep.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Delighted you had a good break at VJ and hope to see you back again. Thank you for being perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trepster
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular views, wonderful house.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house was actually slightly larger than I expected and is very well equipped. The drive up to Sayalonga is quite windy and the driveway to the house is steep (but fine if you are a confident driver). We had a lovely week at Villa Jessica, spending most of the week relaxing by the pool or under the shade on the patio. We had one day down at the beach (which was nice but fairly crowded) and wend into the local towns a couple of times. There were plenty of comfortable sun loungers, the pool is fairly small, but adequate, a nice brick BBQ and fantastic views of the surrounding countryside, including down to the sea. The sunsets were wonderful. We were charged extra for WiFi and A/C. Not sure if this is still the policy or is made clear.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. The charge for wifi and air con is separate for 3 reasons - there would be a commission charge added by Trip Advisor, the weekly rate is reduced accordingly and some people do not want wifi. When the house is not in use there is no wifi charge incurred by our provider so this is why there is a charge. There is a note to this effect in our advertisement. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobK1003
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic holiday in Villa Jessica. Communication with the owner was brilliant with any questions and queries answered quickly. The villa itself is just beautiful. Set in the hills just outside the village of Sayalonga the views from the terrace are amazing. Many a sunset was viewed out here looking down to the coast with the mountains surrounding us. The villa has everything you could possibly need for your stay - every pot and pan you can think of and proper mugs for your tea! Thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you so much we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bikergaz
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Villa Fantastico”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our first villa holiday and we didn't quite know what to expect. If you are looking for a villa in a peaceful and tranquil setting together with superb views this is the one.

Splendidly equipped with everything you could possibly need. The attention to detail could not be faulted. Comfortably furnished to the highest standard and exceptionally clean.

Everything from the initial contact with Lesley the owner to our arrival and during our stay was faultless.

We really could not recommend Villa Jessica highly enough and cannot wait to return. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Dear Mark we are delighted you all had a fab holiday experience. Thank you for being perfect clients and hope to see you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan16081...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If Carlsberg did villas, they'd be like this!”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Jessica is quite simply the best holiday rental my wife and I have ever encountered!
It has everything any normal couple could possibly want. We went just as a couple but everything is geared up for up to six people, and I'm certain it would still feel spacious. It is immaculate, spacious, comfortable, so peaceful, and brilliantly situated. The house, gardens, views, pool area etc., make it impossible not to relax and simply enjoy being there! Sayalonga itself is a bit sleepy, but a short drive up the valley to Competa, and there are all the shops, bars and restaurants you could want. Plus the coast is a similar short drive in the other direction. Beware though, distances are deceiving round here, with some very challengingly twisty roads, especially at night.
Dealing with Lesley, the owner, was always a delight, and she made everything easy for us.
If we have any reservation at all it would be that the remoteness of the villa, which is an integral part of it's charm, means that if you want to go out for a meal at night, you really do need to take the car, and pass on that extra glass of wine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snakedriv...
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Living up to the expectations: wonderful location, very comfortable”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here two weeks in August as a family of 5, three kids of 16, 13 and 9. Wonderful location: peace and quiet, spectacular views, magnificent outdoor constellation: pool, outdoor kitchen, bbq, two outdoor terraces. Inside very comfortable. All the amenities you need. Airco in the bedrooms is a great plus as well. We definitely recommend this villa: it will guarantee you a relaxing holiday in a very nice region. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor pool and kitchen
Liked least: A list of useful addresses: closest supermarket, bakery, restaurants.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at VJ and do hope to see you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing