We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
Private swimming pool overlooking coastal area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private swimming pool overlooking coastal area.
Fitted kitchen Main Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Private swimming pool overlooking coastal area.
Fitted kitchen
Main Bathroom
Main bedroom with patio doors to terrace
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
En-suite wet room for bedroom 3
En-suite wet room for bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
En-suite wet room for bedroom 4
En-suite wet room for bedroom 4
Entrance hall
Dining Room with views across the Mediterranean
Dining Room
Living Room
Dine in the welcome shade of the terrace
Casa Mari, THE  village restaurant.
Private pool
The amazing views at night
One of the winding streets of the pretty, Lost Village
The breathtaking views of the Natural Parque
The amazing view of the Mediterranean
The villa is set in the Andalucian hills
Sunset over Malaga  and Gibraltar
Take a drive into the mountains above Almunecar
For those interested in the wildlife, Eagles are frequent vistors.
Visit the fantastic cave system in nearby Nerja
The Village Square
The village of Sayalonga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sayalonga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dawn e
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa with everything you would possibly need.Our stay here was lovely.We were met by Rita and Charlie in Sayalonga village and what wonderful people they are.They took us up to the villa and showed us around and told us where everything was.They had even stocked the fridge up with wine,beer,bacon,eggs and bread and lots more. It was a lovely touch after a long journey.
The pool was fab and large enough to do a few lengths in and work off the cooked breakfasts.The pool area was amazing and not overlooked and got the sun all day with plenty of sunbeds and beach towels at hand.Even had a lemon tree for those cheeky G and T's.
Over all a stunning villa if you are trying to relax.The road down to the village is not for the faint hearted but the views from the pool are amazing.On booking the holiday it was a secure payment into Ritas bank account and great communication by email,so no worries there.
We spent a lot of time visiting the local hotspots.But our favourite place had to be puerto Banus with its flash cars and super yachts set in a gorgeous Marina,lovely indoor shopping centre with plenty of designer shops.
Top marks for a top holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naughtyka...
hemel hempstead
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Villa with a view”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We returned to our favourite part of Spain and spent 19 totally relaxed days in villa Casa Gardo soaking up the sun and taking in the amazing view down the valley to the coast.
The villa was well equipped and had so many options with the living space, not that we spent much time inside except to sleep. The pool was great and was in the sun all day, which meant that the temperature was always good, the weather obviously helped. We would say that the pool was the next best thing to an infinity pool with nothing between the far edge of the pool and the coast. Anyone considering the villa should not be put off by the horror stories about the road to the villa, it is almost totally paved and there are plenty of passing places on the narrow sections, you can't have seclusion and the amazing view without driving on these roads in the area. Sayalonga now has more options for eating out and has a great atmosphere in the square. It is well worth a trip to the square to sample some tapa or local food and to pass a couple of hours in the company of the Spanish locals and the British residents, it is very easy to go for lunch and not to leave until late afternoon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the view
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainz_Sadi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So good we stayed longer...”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the very first contact Rita and Charlie were helpful and made the whole booking process simple. Knowing we were already in Spain on honeymoon they emailed to ask if we needed any supplies, which was particularly kind as it was easter weekend and most places were closed. They arranged to meet us in the town of Sayalonga to take us to the villa, thank goodness! The road to the villa is not for the faint hearted however the view is absolutely worth it.

The villa itself has everything you could possibly need, from a well equipped kitchen and fabulous welcome pack, to plenty of towels, wood pile for fires, charcoal for Bbq and lots of other nice touches. The villa was clean and spacious inside and out, and the large pool was a real luxury which we used even in March. What really makes this villa special are the spectacular views. Although we used the villa as a base for exploring lots of places within the region, we could have happily spent the whole holiday relaxing at the villa. The villa is a little off the beaten track (car essential) but gave us the privacy and quiet relaxation we wanted.

We had such an amazing time at Casa Gardo that we didn't want to leave, we managed to extend our stay by 4 days and cancelled our flights home!! Again Rita and Charlie were helpful and accommodating.

We would return to Casa Gardo in a heartbeat and highly recommend it. Thanks again to Rita and Charlie who are two of the kindest people you could possibly meet, and made our stay even better.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from a fabulous week in Sayalonga, staying in Casa Gardo, a hillside villa with stunning views over the coastline and surrounding areas, what a great find this villa was, spotlessly clean, everything you would need and included a great welcome pack along with a good sized pool.
Rita and Charlie are so friendly and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area, they made us feel very welcome and it was almost like we had known them for years.
Would strongly recommend this villa if you want a peaceful, relaxing away from it all break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great peaceful retreat with good pool
Liked least: The road up to the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessB...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulously Relaxing”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed at Casa Gardo from the 6th to 13th of October. It was the first time I had stayed in a villa but I am happy to say it will not be the last. The managers of the villa, Rita and Charlie, made everything from the initial contact to discuss availability to booking the villa and enjoying a fabulous holiday effortless. We met Rita and Charlie in the village of Sayalonga, which is very friendly and very Spanish, and they then showed us to the villa. On arrival Rita explained where everything you could possibly need could be found, we were welcomed with goodies such as eggs, bacon, bread, beer, wine, bottled water, tea, coffee, butter, fruit juice and even loo rolls!! So do be assured if you do arrive here late you will have everything needed to start your holiday. The villa itself is amazing, both my husband and I agreed the photos did not do it justice. The pool is a real treat with views right the way down to the costa. The villa is a fantastic size and really felt like home. The only thing stopping me from awarding all five stars would be the size of the bed in the master bedroom. At home we have a superking sized bed so did find a double a little small and slightly uncomfortable for a week. However, this is an issue which could easily be rectified as the master bedroom is a fantastic size and would easily accommodate a larger bed. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would love to return if a larger bed was made available. I would recommend to anyone looking for peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the peace and quiet.
Liked least: The small double bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George M
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“superb”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My partner and I stayed at the villa Casa Gardo in Sayalonga for the first two weeks of July 2015.
It was one of the best holidays we have ever had.
The villa and the location were very accurately described.
We were met in the village of Saylonga by Charlie & Rita the managers of the property who led us to the Villa.
Charlie & Rita are both very friendly and helpful and live close to Casa Gardo.
We phoned them twice during our stay because we could not work appliances and both times they where with us within 10 minutes.
The Villa although not a new property was spotlessly clean as was all the linen and everything was in good working order.
The welcome pack that Rita left was exceptional and the added bonus when you opened the cupboards and drawers and found all the hidden extras including a needle and cotton.
The view to the coast is breathtaking and likewise at night the lights on the coastline are spectacular.
The area is very peaceful and good for a quiet relaxing break; the only noise is the odd car going along the track.
The Road/track from Saylonga to the villa is interesting and spectacular although experienced drivers will have no problem I would not recommend someone with L plates driving along it.
Overall we would recommend Casa Gardo for a good quiet relaxing and value for money holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevtheRe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We found this villa on the holdaylettings web site after they made a mess of our original booking. What a find! We were met by Rita and Charlie who we followed to the villa. A car is essential as the property is some 3Km up a narrow mountain track. The villa was bright roomy and spotlessly clean. The views are amazing, even at night. The pool was clean and large enough to swim a few lengths in. The outside table and chairs were good for al fresco dining. The villa was one of the best equipped we have stayed in. Books, videos etc. The kitchen had all the utensils you could wish for. There was a box of pool toys and inflatables however most of these were sadly broken or punctured. This was the only minor complaint. Sorry Charlie I forgot to mention this when we left. This would not stop me recommending this lovely villa. Rita and Charlie are wonderful people and would do anything to ensure you have a great holiday. Sayalonga is a small Spanish town with 3 restaurants all are good with reasonable prices. There is a German run restaurant within walking distance of the villa. It is a bit pricey but the quality is first class.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you Trevor & Joan, it was lovely to meet you both. we are just Glad to be able to help you out at such short notice.
No need to apologise Trevor , No one ever tells us :) Nothing like that lasts very long over here in the sun and they are usually pretty flimsy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing