We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, budget hotel admist picturesque view of the mountains”
Review of New Spring View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
New Spring View
Ranked #1 of 1 Tatapani B&B and Inns
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, budget hotel admist picturesque view of the mountains”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My husband and I went for a weekend getaway trio to Tatapani and the hotel New Srping View turned out to be the perfect pick for us. We made the hotel reservation through phone.
The owner and staff welcomed us appropriately at the hotel. The room was neat and tidy.
The staff was helpful in telling the places to visit nearby and also about the activities that can be done.
The room had a baeutiful view from the balcony. The food provided by the hotel was very good and had a good variety as compared to the other nearby eating out places. The breakfast menu was quite exclusive. We asked for modification of using less oil and the staff happily did that as well :-) ..
On the whole our stay at the hotel was very comfortable and I would love to recommend it for those who are seeking for a budget hotel.

Room Tip: The room are clean and tidy and have a beautiful view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    6
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Hotel New Spring View was the perfect weekend getaway for our group of seven. The owners were incredibly welcoming, personally facilitating a fun and entertaining rafting trip and then leading us on an over night trek to Shiva Temple. Our rooms were clean and spacious, with beautiful views from the balcony. We enjoyed great spa treatments at the hotel by the river - of note was the Ayurvedic oil massage. I cannot recommend the hotel enough - our weekend in Tattapanni was a highlight of a 3 month stay in Northern India!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

A group (8 total) of us took an extended weekend trip up to Tattapani from Chandigarh. Its 5-6 hours by car and we left pretty early so we got up to Tattapani mid-day. The hotel staff was GREAT and very accommodating. We only booked rooms and were told we could arrange day activities from the hotel and not to worry about it until we got there. We planned on staying up in the area for three nights.

The day we arrived we walked around the small town, checked out the natural hot springs along the river and got spa treatments at the larger "Hot Springs Hotel." It was a very relaxing way to spend an afternoon! We stayed at the New Spring View for a total of two nights. The second day there the hotel staff arranged a half-day rafting trip (outfitted and everything including a door-to-door car ride) that was wonderful and then we had dinner down by the river at an italian restaurant (also operated by the same family that owns the New Spring View) where we had homemade pasta alongside a bonfire. The next day the hotel staff arranged an overnight trek to a nearby temple on a mountain top. They took care of everything and catered what will probably be the best hiking/camp food I will ever have in my life.

Overall, though the town isn't too exciting, the trip was wonderful. The hotel staff was so helpful and accommodating and did an excellent job organizing activities for us. HIGHLY recommended, reasonably priced weekend/extended weekend trip!

Room Tip: Gorgeous little balcony that overlooks the river and hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eal331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 652 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

The hotel is located just in the river bed and you can get a spectacular view of mountain and river with hot water spring. The main thing in hotel is they even brought a connection from hot water spring and available in feet at hotel. The is sorrounded by Nature and you can relax better in this place. Eventhough the locality is about 40kms or so from Shimla, the locality is having added advantage of less crowd and you enjoy the privacy and relax peacefully. Hotel staff are nice and food quality is also very good. hotel hot spring also having hot spring water bath so you can take bath there and also you can enjoy the SPA facilities

Room Tip: Value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeepSaxena-IIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The hotel is located just in the river bed and you can get a spectacular view of mountain and river with hot water spring. The main thing in hotel is they even brought a connection from hot water spring and available in feet at hotel.

The is sorrounded by Nature and you can relax better in this place. Eventhough the locality is about 40kms or so from Shimla, the locality is having added advantage of less crowd and you enjoy the privacy and relax peacefully.

Hotel staff are nice but cleanliness to be improved. Else are good in the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get mountain view / river view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southam, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I stayed at the New Spring Guest House a week ago (June 2011) and had a great couple of days there.

The location is stunning, situated on the edge of the valley floor overlooking the river and the Tattapani hot springs. The rooms are huge, airy, spotlessly clean and great value. I think they all have balconies (mine did), which overlook the fields leading down to the river.

The place is run by Kushal and his family ,who are amongst the most warm and helpful people I have met in India so far. They also run a couple of other places in area with great spa amenities which you can use for a nominal fee.

Close by there are a couple of good treks which can be done to the Shiva caves, there is white water rafting on offer and if you fancy you can even rent Kushal's Enfield Bullet for the day. The restaurant served great food at a decent price and arrived in a flash.

To get there you need to get a local bus from Shimla (bus stand down the hill, behind the tourist office - if in doubt ask there as I went to the wrong one first), which takes a couple of hours along some stunning mountain roads for bargain price of R60. Alternatively the hotel can arrange a taxi pick-up for R1200, which is cheaper than you can get it from any of the money grabbing touts in Shimla.

I cant recommend this place enough, especially if you are wanting to get out of the horrendous peak-season Shimla, as I was or just generally want to chill out in a much less touristy part of the Himalayas.

(Oh stock up on Rupees as the nearest cash machine is in the next village but my UK card didn't work there, but my card is fairly hit and miss generally so you might be OK). Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacks2High
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to New Spring View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Spring View

Property: New Spring View
Address: Tatapani 171302, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Tatapani
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tatapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Spring View 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your New Spring View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing