We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Location, Location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise in the east Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sunrise in the east
Dinning Room
Living Room
Living Room
Appliances
Kitichen
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Beachside Patio
Beach & Pool
The Beach (Sandy all the Way to the Water. No Rocks)
Center view Looking towards beach and ocean
Swimming Area For Kids & Deeper Water For Snorkeling
Pool Close Up
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Side, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pritoj G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing find with a great location. We stayed in one of the beachfront homes away from the crowds in GeorgeTown. If you like peace and serene environment, you dont need to look further. Well kept property with pool and private beach,

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janjanvan...
Grand Cayman
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Did the job”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had family visiting so decided to rent a cottage on the North Side for the bank holiday weekend. We had house no. 2 which is at the rear. I would recommend staying in one of the two beach front houses for more privacy and unobstructed ocean views. That being said, it was lovely sitting out on the terrace and enjoying the sea breeze. Found the beds comfortable and had no problems with the pillows as other reviewers have mentioned. The property comes well equipped with a great selection of kitchen utensils. Also impressed with the DVD selection, the games and books. My only negative comment would not be about Ocean Paradise itself, but the litter on the beach. This litter has come from elsewhere and gets washed up on the beach, but it would be nice if a weekly collection could be arranged by local homes to keep the litter down and protect the marine life.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thanks again for your review. We are sorry about the trash on the beach. We do clean our beach several times a week but adjacent properties are not occupied as frequently as ours by owners or guests so the same attention is not give to the trash. Unfortunately as the reviewer mentioned, the trash washes in from the sea. Whether it comes from boats or other islands in the Caribbean it is still an issue that we try to deal with so that our guests can continue to enjoy our beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doclesley
Nineveh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“2 Houses - Great trip”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked two house for a group of 11 - ages 12 to 79. Very well appointed, comfortable and location cannot be beat, just beautiful. The food and sundries on the island are 2 to 4 times what you'd pay in the US or on some other islands. For a group of 11 we spent over 3500.00 in food and drinks in 7 days. That being said, Rum Point was a blast...go after 1pm, crowds thin. Chisholm's market is awesome. Stay away from Fosters Express - go to Savannah for your main grocery shopping. Janet made us a meal that was just amazing - get her if you can :) The property was perfect for our large family and so nice that everything we required was so close at hand. Diving is great. If you're a beach person this is not your island. Beaches are typically rocky and public beaches are filthy. Rum Point and some stretches of seven mile beach are the exception.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Houses were wonderful.
Liked least: Food and drink is RIDICULOUSLY expensive
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherLB
Manassas, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay- #5”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the yellow house #5. And I think it's really the absolute best house there. Its the most private. We were told by the cleaners that people often think they are getting #5 when they book online because that house is the featured house, but you have to specify that you want that one in particular. The ocean is NOT safe for swimming at all. Very dangerous rip tides & spiny sea urchins were all over. The pool was very nice, its 4 feet deep on both sides and dips to 6 feet in the middle. Nice built in benches in the pool for chillin and helpful with young kids! Sunrises were amazing! The house was generously stocked with paper towels/trash bags/dish soaps/tp but once that runs out, your on your own to Chisholms for more!
Andrea is the master cleaner- he is assigned to clean #5 and I will say that house CLEAN when we arrived. The only reason Im giving 4 stars not 5 is because the beds were awful. The only thing worse than the beds was the pillows. The beds are just done, very uncomfortable and the pillows were hard as rocks.The sheets/blankets have had a lot of wear and tare and it shows.
Other than that- me, my husband and 2 young boys really had a nice time there. Good location for kaibo, starfish beach & rum point. There are these sand bees that come out in the morning & evening but they are harmless. Keep in mind, on the north side its windy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sunrise view
Liked least: the beds/pillos/blankets
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing location family vacation ”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have two houses. All is great in the houses, but do not count the futons as sleeping places. Pool outside your front door and the sea only meters away is just amazing. The beach gives a great walk and atmosphere, but it is Not a kids' beach. It is a coral rocky beach. Adults and bigger kids can get past the long stretch of rocks and get great snorkeling g done.
Talk to Jannet about dinner! You will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArielToro...
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Comfort In Rum Point”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ocean Paradise for 2 weeks over Jan/Feb 2015 and it was very comfortable. Was slightly disappointed that the beach was un-swimmable with our 2 year old daughter (do NOT expect white sandy beaches here! Rum Point is very different than Seven Mile Beach) It's a rocky beach with beautiful ocean views and vigorous waves.

The house had a great 3 bedroom layout and tons of space, but smelled moldy which was a shame. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed!

Regardless of these minor setbacks I would recommend Ocean Paradise for a family vacation, the pool was nice and had pool toys for the kids.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonSun...
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This property has 5 separate homes. Each is a 2-story, 3 bedrm (queen beds), 3 bath home. The 2 bedrms on the 2nd floor have tubs. One bedroom is on the first floor with a bathroom (walk in shower...no tub). All 3 bedrms have walk-in closets. Fully equipped kitchen (microwave, toaster, regular coffeemaker {not Keurig}, plates, flatware, etc.). There is an iron, ironing board and a stacking washer/dryer. The home is air conditioned. It has free wifi. Beautifully appointed home. They supply a few days of soap, shampoo, body wash, etc. Also, they supply a small amount of coffee and sugar. There are plenty of bath towels, face cloths, and towels for the pool/beach. There is a swimming pool, and this property is beachfront, but I don't really think you could swim there. It's rocky and has lots of limestone. There are a few cats and chickens and roosters roaming the property. We lost power a few times during the week-- it was for about an hour or two. It wasn't fuse issues, it was the whole area. It's on the north side of the island, which is quiet and quite unlike the crowded 7-mile beach area. You will need a rental car. It's a short drive to Rum Point beach and Starfish Point and several restaurants. Kaibo Upstairs has excellent food. Also good is Over the Edge restaurant nearby. Most important to note: Call the manager prior to your arrival to get the 4 digit code to open the lockbox where the front door key is housed. If you arrive in the dark, you'd better have a flashlight. There is a small express food store (IGA Fosters) about 10 miles on the north side, opposite Morritt's Tortuga. I would shop there for food. It's a little cheaper than the other food stores on the island. Food costs about 3x the prices that we have in the U.S. I highly recommend this home for older couples, people with young children, families, and anyone wanting peace and quiet. Also note, there are not a lot of traffic signs on the island to direct you to this part of the island. Get a detailed map, and perhaps directions from the car rental agency. And remember to drive on the left.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Couldn't really swim in oceanb
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing