We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a great time here!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living room
Back on Lanai
Other view from Lanai
Living room and Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Downstairs bedroom
Master Bedroom
Upstairs vanity
Upstairs Bathroom
Second bedroom upstairs
view from the lanai
white sandy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Side, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karinptrc...
Creedmoor, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We had a great time here!”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We LOVED our stay here!
The villa was just as advertised. If you want to be in the middle of crowds on 7 mile beach, this is not the place for you. But if you like being away with a beautiful view in a clean, well kept villa-stay here. I think we saw somebody on the beach once...

We rented a jeep and drove all around the island finding places to snorkel. Unfortunately the wind was very strong out of the north our whole time there so we never got to snorkel right outside. But, when it's blowing on one side...just drive to the other. We had fun at Smith Cove, snorkeled with lots of turtles at spotts Beach and saw beautiful fish at Cemetary beach. Go to the Wreck of the Cali and Devils Grotto right in Georgetown too. Awesome! You enter the water at a restaurant there (Rackmans) and have a fun lunch when you get back out.

We enjoyed going to Kurt's Corner for dinner (twice)-very close to the villa, laid back and good food. Over the Wall was good for breakfast and dinner. The botanical gardens are close and beautiful. Even though this place is off the beaten path...there is lots to do and close places to eat if you choose...or just hang out, play board games and enjoy the peace. We did both.

They start playing Christmas carols on one of the local stations the day after Thanksgiving...so we rode around with the top down on the jeep, playing Christmas carols in the 85 degree weather with the palm trees swaying..it was a riot!

The space was just right for my husband and I and our teenage daughters. We needed comfortable beds ✔️, washer and dryer ✔️, good views ✔️, beach towels ✔️, and a place that felt nice like a "home base"✔️

We would recommend this place...as a matter of fact, we already have -to some friends that are looking to visit Grand Cayman.

I have to mention that the owner is very nice, answers any questions before you book...gives you lots of good information. Thanks for sharing your place with us Frank!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarilynAr...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful House on the Beach”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

As a long time vaction rental patron, I found this house on the beach to be exactly what I wanted and expected. The house was in perfect order, included everything we needed for the week and then some. If you are looking for a quite location, with the ocean in your backyard, this is it. Sleeping with the surf and waking to a beautiful sunrise every morning. Bring your snorkel gear - the fish are abundant 10 steps from the house. The beach is very private, shared by 4 other rental houses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the beach
Liked least: Mailed the key back and forth (vs a lock box on premise)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldDivers
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Quiet.... North side beach far away from Seven mile beach. Eat at Kurts Corner. Dive with Ocean Frontiers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breeze and quiet location
Liked least: Beach could be raked of debris.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duke j
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome beachfront villa”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful stay we had at this villa. We were hoping for some time to unwind and find true tropical island paradise. We found it! Each morning I started with the short walk to Chisholm’s grocery to get the daily paper. Then I came back, brewed some coffee and headed out on to the lanai to start my day. What a wonderful way to start each morning. We took Frank’s advice and headed to the turtle farm and then the buffet at Macabuca. What a day! And then to come back to the villa for after dinner drinks out on the lanai. Snorkeling out back was wonderful. Once it was windy so we headed to Eden Rock and George Town and then the wreck of the Cali. AWESOME! We mostly cooked in and the villa could not have been set up better. Rarely is a rental stocked very well, but just as we realized when we walked in, this is Frank & Del’s home. They have taken numerous steps to make sure you feel at home here too. And we did. We finished off our week with the Bioluminescence tour with Tom and Lisha of Cayman Kayaks. Another wonderful evening. We ran out of time to do all the things that we thought we might want to so we will have to come back. And back here it will definitely be. Thank you Del and Frank for a wonderful and hospitable time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful well stocked villa on the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago area
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing