We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & Cheerful, Helpful Manager”
Review of Hotel Alize

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alize
Queensland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Cheap & Cheerful, Helpful Manager”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A simple and basic hotel on the main road into Puget Theniers.

The hotel is clean, basic and has the essential elements. Their breakfast is excellent value.

The young manager (he speaks good English) makes the hotel - very friendly and helpful, he had us sorted within minutes and directed us to the restaurant next door for a late meal before their closing time.

Sure, the hotel is old and outdated, but at the low rates it provides good value. If you're looking for a cheap overnight place to sleep in a central part of the town, then this is it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugged2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    17
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stumbled across this hotel while driving from Nice to Grenoble and as it was getting dark we decided to take a chance and stay here. We were glad we did as the hotel was great value for money. It's basic but priced accordingly and the owner was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have stayed here for only one night, a lightning stop on our way through the French/Italian Alps, but the service of the owner, managers was wonderful, while it is not a flashy hotel, it is clean, neat and comfortable. There is no air con if it is hot but you do get a fan in your room, we found we did not need it and we are here in summer. There are restaurants in the area to eat in the evening but don't leave it too late to go. The hotel provide breakfast for a reasonable charge, the breakfast being a typical French Continental breakfast but freshly baked and very delicious. Overall this hotel while not exceptional to look at was very good value. If clean, fresh and comfortable are important then the lack of plush carpets and up market decor will not matter and this hotel is worth the stay.

Room Tip: Bring your bathers there is a nice pool that is very refreshing, don't leave it too late to go t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

A very friendly small hotel. Very unpretentious. Breakfast was a casual arrangement but food was good and fresh and plentiful and staff were helpful.
Proximity to the railway station where a steam train departs weekly was a deciding factor in our choice of this hotel.
New towels would be a wise buy for this little hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreamay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We were actually looking for accommodation in Entrevaux, but unbelievably, in mid June the only Hotel was closed! So we drove a few kilometers down the road to Puget Theniers and the Hotel Elize was more than happy to take us for the night. The owner spoke good English and was helpful and accommodating, giving us some suggestions for a couple of restaurants for dinner. The rooms, although relatively basic, were clean and comfortable, and we slept well. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Walk out the gate and turn left to the pizza/pasta restaraunt - great food and frendly staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Makanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puget Theniers
11.1 mi away
Hotel De l'Avenue
Hotel De l'Avenue
#1 of 1 in Annot
54 reviews
1.9 mi away
Auberge Du Riou
Auberge Du Riou
#1 of 1 in Puget-Rostang
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les 2 Alpes
Les 2 Alpes
#1 of 2 in Puget Theniers
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Origan Village Naturiste
Origan Village Naturiste
#2 of 2 in Puget Theniers
18 reviews
1.6 mi away
LA Siberie
LA Siberie
#1 of 2 in Entrevaux
2 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Beausejour
Hotel Beausejour
#3 of 5 in Annot
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alize

Property: Hotel Alize
Address: RN 202 | 11 Avenue Alexandre Barety, Puget Theniers, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Puget Theniers
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Puget Theniers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alize 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing