We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A genial hostess, a lovely accommodation!”
Review of Villa Anna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Anna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Ioanna, a genial hostess who’s always around, along with her mother Anastasia welcome you and do their best to provide a lovely accommodation in a great location. Here, simplicity is the key that opens the door for a true relaxing vacation. Ideally located in a walking distance both from the beach and the town, the accommodation offers you the opportunity to take advantage of all the facilities Skiathos center has to offer and enjoy the magnificent view to the sandy beach of Megali Ammos. The whole experience is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantinos_Tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Konstantinos,

Thank you a lot both for taking time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for your kind recommendations. We truly appreciate your kind feedback which makes us feel happy that our efforts produce the desired results; our guest enjoying their summer holidays to the fullest!

It was such a pleasure having you with us and we will be delighted to welcome you back next summer too!

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Villa Anna offers an excellent value for money opportunity to stay at a 5-minutes walking distance from the organised beach of Megali Ammos and simultaneously be only 7-minutes walking away from the crowded town centre and Papadiamanti street. The studios are quiet, clean, well-equipped with everything you need to prepare a breakfast or a meal and have breath-taking views at the sea from the sweetly decorated balkonies. Ioanna and her mother, the owners, really do everything they can to make you feel comfortable and ease your stay in Skiathos. They picked us from the ferry boat with the car, upgraded us to a maisonette from the studio we originally booked and offered important insider tipps for our stay in Skiathos (where to eat, how to move around etc.) that really made the difference for us there! We will definetely stay there again next time we visit this incredibly beautiful island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathilda9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Chrysa & Aris,

Thank you a lot for your review on Trip Advisor; we appreciate it a lot and truly encourages us to continue our efforts to provide exceptional guest service. We really enjoy sharing with you our secret spots and tips so that you can feel the real flavor of the island!

It was such a pleasure having you with us. We hope to welcome you back whenever you decide to visit again our island.

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We went to Skiathos with our two teenage boys in August 2013. During the booking process we had already been impressed with the communication skills of Ioanna, the hotel owner. Upon arrival she kindly picked us up and provided a complete brief regarding the city and the island. The hotel is conveniently located, a few minutes walking distance from the Megali Ammos beach, supermarket, free parking space and Skiathos' main street. The view from our upper floor balcony was stunning! The windows are not fully soundproof, but the owners have plans to upgrade them. Our rooms included a kitchen corner equipped with all necessary appliances, which has been very handy for preparing breakfast or an occasional dinner. Ioanna has provided plenty of restaurant recommendations and even made the reservations on our behalf. Skiathos is a wonderful destination, with dozens of lovely beaches to explore around the island, nice food and wonderful people. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aldo163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Mr Alex and your lovely family,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for your kind and valuable comments. It gives us great pleasure to see our guests discovering all that Skiathos island has to offer and enjoying to the fullest.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the road traffic; it is true that sometimes we experience such a problem, specially during the high season when you visited our place. We promise to improve the soundproofing within the upcoming summer seasons.

Once again, thank you for your preference to Skiathos and Villa Anna for your summer holidays. We are looking forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We were collected from the Port on arrival and driven to the Airport on departure, the owner can not do enough to assist and help. Close to the beech, town and many resturants but is on a main road which was not an issue for us (handy for the bus stop).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Mrs Colette & Mr Peter,

First of all, thank you a lot for your time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We would also like to take this opportunity and thank you for preferring our place for your summer holidays in Skiathos and for your kind feedback, too.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Villa Anna within the upcoming summers.

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Firstly we were very impressed of the very professional behavior of the owner. The young Ioanna which, we believe, is the second generation that has taken over the company, has helped us a lot by giving us instructions about where to go, where to eat etc but that is not enough.

The rooms of this family company need renovation. Better bathroom equipment, towels and new beds and mattresses should be a good start. Also a TV set is not bad. During your holiday you don't want to watch TV necessarily but is a must to have one in order to keep you updated.

In any case we think that some money should be invested in order to keep the hotel "in the market". And if they do so, we would be very happy o visit Villa Anna once again and to change thoroughly our opinion!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank di_raf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Dimitra,

First of all, I would like to apologize for the fact that we couldn't fulfill your expectations as far as the accommodation in our place is concerned. I would also like to thank you for taking time to post your review and for your kind and valuable comments too; we have already included most of them into our business plan for the upcoming summer seasons and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again and change your mind.

Our honest excuse.
Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

First time you open the blinds the view is breathtaking, and so then for the next few days at least. The welcome and hospitality are at the unbeatable very high level, the service as well. A special thanks to Ioanna for helping us to find an alternative way to get there when our direct flight was canceled at the last moment before we should come, and for other valuable info.
We have spent two weeks there as one day, sorry to leave.
One comment about the road downstairs, it is thoroughfare and noisy somehow, but it was not boring us even overnight - maybe just a little.
The Island is amazing, worth to visit and drive all around, many-many beaches - public and private, loud and quiet, bigger and smaller, sandy, pebbly and rocky.
Plenty of sun, clear waters, greenery and well-known Greek warmth of feeling - what else do you need for a carefree rest?!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear Igor,

We truly appreciate your kind feedback which makes us feel delighted that our efforts produce the desired results; our guests enjoying to the fullest their stay and keeping great memories of their summer holidays in Skiathos and their stay at our place.

We feel sorry for the inconvenience caused by the road traffic; it is true that sometimes we experience such a problem, specially during the high season when you visited our place. We hope that doesn’t spoil your overall positive impression on Villa Anna.

It was a pleasure having you and your family with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again within the next summers.

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a place is a gem!! We stayed as a family and were welcomed at the port by Ionna who then took us to Villa Anna a short drive away. Herself and mother could not have made us feel more at ease explaining everything in the room and giving us excellent recommendations of the area. This is a short walk to the town and everything is close at hand including a nice beach and the room had a breathtaking view out to sea! The children were made to feel welcome and even borrowed a fantastic box of games to play on the balcony in the evenings! I have never before written a review but this complex is a must for anyone needing a relaxing holiday in Skiathos and I really did want to share this!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 970Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you so much for your kind and enthusiastic feedback; we appreciate it a lot and truly encourages us to improve our efforts so as to provide the most in hospitality, comfort and smiles.

It was a pleasure having you and your lovely family with us. We will be delighted to welcome you back the upcoming summer season.

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Megali Ammos
0.3 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meltemi
Meltemi
#69 of 84 in Skiathos
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 84 in Skiathos
726 reviews
1 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
2.6 mi away
Ostria Hotel & Apartments
Ostria Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 9 in Agia Paraskevi
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anna

Address: Megali Ammos | Skiathos Island, Megali Ammos 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Megali Ammos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Megali Ammos
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Anna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a breathtaking sea view, Villa Anna is the ideal summer destination, offering an unforgettable experience in a friendly and relaxing environment at a close distance to the heart of Skiathos town and the harbor.Our main purpose is to offer you the most in hospitality and comfort giving you all the necessary amenities. There are only 7 rooms available, allowing us to provide a higher standard of professional and warm service. All of them are comfortable, spacious, bright and feature private balconies with truly unique panoramic sea views waiting for you to make your holidays at the island unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Villa Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Anna Megali Ammos, Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing