We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real French Maison”
Review of Villa Magnolia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Magnolia
Reviewed 6 September 2012

If you want ‘The real France’ then this is for you. A beautiful Wisteria covered house furnished in a quirky French style. The village is very peaceful & quiet with many beautiful houses and is a short walk from the river Seine. Anne was a lovely hostess and couldn’t have been more welcoming or helpful.

We happily recommend Villa Magnolia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie K, Propriétaire at Villa Magnolia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear friend,
I am glad you have such a positive opinion on my "real French maison", as you say. I try and do my best to effer all one can reasonnably hope from a short stay in such a place: local food, local habits, local touch, genuine original terracota and wooden floors, typical French Normandy ealy XIXth century "maison de maître", completely renovated in 2011.
If you happen to come back to Normandy, please just pop in: I'll be delighted to welcome you!
Yours sincerely
Villa Magnolia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

I stayed at Villa Magnolia whilst on business in the area. I found the welcome very warm and the room very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and generous and the house is in a lovely location. I would recommend this B&B for a base to explore the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie K, Propriétaire at Villa Magnolia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

My dear,
It was indeed a pleasure meeting you, eventhough it was not such a long visit!
As you could see, I really do love speaking English with my hosts from abroad. Making people feel comfortable with our habits concerns all one may expect from a bed & breakfast inn: explanations, leaflets and various litterature about the spot at one's disposal, electric tea-pot for an early morning tea, and so on. You had so many centers of interest to discover: I was glad to help you choose where to go and what to see. For, as you certainly gathered, the villa is surrounded by many a castle and many a wonderful natural landscape.
I do hope you keep lots of good impressions from this part of Normandy, so near Ile de France and Paris ( 45 minuts from Paris Saint Lazare railway station!) and , though,in the real wild...
Yours
Villa Magnolia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 132manons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie K, Propriétaire at Villa Magnolia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nathou94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie K, Propriétaire at Villa Magnolia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margueritte42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie K, Propriétaire at Villa Magnolia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jpierre_laurent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie K, Propriétaire at Villa Magnolia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthieu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie K, Propriétaire at Villa Magnolia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pressagny L'Orgueilleux hotels
0.9 mi away
Chateau de la Madeleine
Chateau de la Madeleine
#4 of 7 in Pressagny L'Orgueilleux
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Une Vie en Rose
Une Vie en Rose
#3 of 7 in Pressagny L'Orgueilleux
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grain2Folies
Grain2Folies
#1 of 7 in Pressagny L'Orgueilleux
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Magnolia

Address: 8 rue Robert Connan | Suivre Les Panneaux Roses, 27510 Pressagny L'Orgueilleux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Pressagny L'Orgueilleux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pressagny L'Orgueilleux
Price Range: £96 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Magnolia, near Giverny,Upper Normandy, 5 miles from Giverny (Claude Monet's house & American Impressionnists Museum), 3 miles from Vernon. Peaceful ancient 1850 home with sunny big garden awaits you in the serenity of Pressagny l'Orgueilleux,a picturesque village along the river Seine, in a beautiful landscape.Near Gaillon,La Roche Guyon, Chateau Gaillard.All amenities and conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Magnolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing