We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, average ambience”

Johnsen's Fiskerestaurant
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Leknes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$36
Cuisines: Scandinavian, Norwegian, Seafood, European, Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Oslo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, average ambience”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The fish is really good and fresh. I would really recommend the cod in curry sauce which is wonderful. When it comes to the ambience and the service, there is nothing wrong, but theres is nothing special either. But because the fish is so good and fresh, I rate this as a very good restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OsloFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    44
    7
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding restaurant in Leknes”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Outstanding fish restaurant on Leknes main road. Vero good in terms of booth quality and quantity with prices in line with Norwegian standard. Remarkable service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank edpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“As fresh as one can get .... fantastic fish meal and great service”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is my second time here. First time they had a chef from south in Norway, and the restaurant was new it seemed. We were there for a business lunch, and were advised to the "chambre separe" on 1. floor. We were people from several places in Europe and we all agreed this was a fantastic meal. The visitors from Belgium, who I believe we can call "spoiled", were truly surprised. We had a lot of small fish dishes, and for me I believe it was my best meal ever. Last week I visited again, out of season, the restaurant was actually closed. We didn't know and enter the now mix of seafood shop and restaurant and were of course disappointed, remembering the meal from last time. As we speak with the owner, he understand we are hungry and offer us a meal anyway. “Would you like some fresh cod, I could bring you in some minutes?”, and of course we said “Yes!”. Very sporty and the food was very good, and the cod, as good as it possibly gets.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graabein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
180 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food and ambience”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch there and it was very good value. We went again for dinner and they have a buffet dinner with torr fish as the main dish. It was well patronised and we tried the crabs. They were good as was the fish tongue dish. The fish soup with mussels was very hit and delicious, together with olive bread.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnsen's Fiskerestaurant also viewed

Leknes, Vestvagoy
 
Vestvagoy, Lofoten Islands
 

Been to Johnsen's Fiskerestaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing