We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Crown, Alvediston”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alvediston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Crown Inn Alvediston
Ranked #1 of 1 Alvediston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This is a super place: beautifully quiet, sweet little room, lovely walks nearby. Dinner was excellent - HUGE portions - and we had a lovely evening drinking local real ale and cider in front of the roaring log fire. It was great value and we'd definitely go back, as we left feeling so relaxed. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 576Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

We recently stayed at The Crown Inn, just for one night. Pleasant stay in nice location with great breakfast and friendly hosts. We did not have time to sample the food or drinks in the bars but it looked nice! Seriously lumpy mattresses but it was only for one night. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TEDBUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We chanced upon this hotel via Late rooms and I'm so glad we did. It was the cutest hotel. The rooms were fairly small but really rustically decorated and fully serviced in respect of toiletries and tea, coffee, etc.
We were looking for a quiet weekend away and that is exactly what we got. It is out of the way and beautifully situated.
The landlords Dave and Linda were absolutely lovely, it felt like we were staying with family, they made us so welcome.
The evening meal we had in their restaurant was superb and such good value for money. The breakfast was also big enough to set us up for the whole day.
There was no evening entertainment but frankly we didnt even notice as Dave kept us entertained all evening with his jokes and banter. It was almost a shame when the evening had to end.
We loved every minute of our stay here. We would go again anytime and recommend it to anyone looking for a gorgeous little out of the way pub with a fantastic garden and food to indulge yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessFletcher73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Very welcoming place in a tiny village reached by single track road, nicely decorated room, outstanding food and beers. The room was very pleasant, understand it wasn't the biggest of the three, but still fine as a double with a good shower.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBLALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Had a lovely one night stay at this pretty inn. Had a warm welcome from Linda and the dogs. Food was great and the local real ales were excellent. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was spot on. Altogether a great find, tucked away in the wiltshire countryside. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed here for one night July 2012, made to feel very welcome. Room lovely, had a great meal sitting outside in the garden. Owners were very accommodating especially when we asked for a 7.45am breakfast due to an early start on the Sunday morning
thanks very much, we will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz19o4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Myself and my partner came across this inn quite by chance, and what a find it turned out to be! We were feeling somewhat disheartened at the end of our short break in the area, having had bad luck with finding decent places to eat over our stay. The Crown was fabulous and restored our faith in eating establishments! The food was fresh and scrumptious, and although at first we thought it a little expensive, it was well worth it in the end. Also, being a vegetarian, it was a nice change having something on offer that wasn't goats cheese. The pub itself is a beautiful building, full of character and charm, and the staff were wonderful and friendly. We really couldn't recommend it enough, and if we ever find ourselves back in the region we will be sure to visit again :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Crown Inn Alvediston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Inn Alvediston

Address: The Road, Alvediston SP5 5JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Alvediston
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Alvediston
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crown Inn is now open under new management having been closed since September 2015. We offer quality bed & breakfast accommodation in a 15th century country Inn set in the idyllic village of Alvediston some 11 miles from the beautiful city of Salisbury. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Crown Inn Alvediston Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing