We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Claridges Farmhouse
Ranked #3 of 10 Keynsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Our family of 4 adults and 2 children stayed a night at the B& B. Rooms were the biggest we had in England with lovely linens. We shared a large bath that had nice fixtures. The grounds are fun to explore and the children enjoyed seeing all the chickens. Maria was very helpful with dinner suggestions and we enjoyed talking with both her and Kim in the morning at breakfast. Breakfast was plentiful, cooked to order, and delicious. A good stay - we'd do it again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kneemac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Claridges Farmhouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

I usually stay in the town of Keynsham. Excellent farmhouse delightful owners and a fabulous breakfast. Very comfortable bedroom with en suite. Was a business visit and would recommend. The Farmhouse is situated about a mile out of the town center which is easy for local pub meals.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaunJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very friendly welcome, beautiful old house. Owner was very helpful arranging a taxi into Bath for us. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are extremely comfortable and spacious with nice bedding & towels. Breakfast was served as late as we wanted after a big night out in Bath! Superb fresh ingredients and extremely plentiful. Just the little touches like the toast being wrapped up to stay warm was great! Was really handy for many locations (Bath, Bristol, Wells) and we would stay again while in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mozartkugels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A seventeenth century residence complete with modern bathroom and a breakfast room complete with beautiful china. Some very colourful chickens and a few geese as well as a rooster to cap it off. A very pleasant say and helpful local advice on pubs (try the Lock keeper Inn) and how to avoid the traffic snarl heading into Bath.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

If you want some where to relax this is the place,it was clean and the room was of a very high standard,the owners were very nice people and it was just a very relaxing stay,despite the cockerels waking me up early though this just added to the charm of the place. The village down the road has a few shops and two pubs that you can get nice food in,we only visited the lock keeper but very good meals.we only had a breakfast but they were very relaxed about the time we had it with in reason of course it was a full English and the only thing that spoilt it was the absence of beans on my plate,but other than that couldn't fault it especially the eggs from there own hens.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxy197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here after a wedding in a nearby village. The booking was really straight forward and the hosts were very understanding about our late arrival home. The room we had (a ground floor double with ensuite) was perfect. The bed was extremely comfortable (with feather duvet and pillows), and the bathroom very spacious. The breakfast was excellent - beautifully cooked and lovely high quality ingredients. We would certainly return to the bed and breakfast should we find ourselves in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lotty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Had such a wonderful stay here recently whilst visiting family local to Bath.

Our hosts Maria and Kim were so warm and friendly and made us feel instantly at home. (That's if our home was a stunning old farmhouse with beautiful gardens, haha! :)

Our room faced over the farm yard and had lovely old windows. One slight snag that they didn't seem to open, it might have been nice to let in some morning air, but then again - they were very old, original metal windows.

The room itself was HUGE and very neatly and prettily decorated with original paintings on the walls, and beautiful fresh cutwork cotton bed covers and Laura Ashley bedspreads on a charming old brass bedstead. It was just a delight to wake up in in the morning!

The bathroom which was ridiculously massive and contained a bath in which a football team could happily end a match was accessed via a secret door in the wardrobe run and down some steps. Our daughter thought she'd died and gone to Narnia!! :) Again, just a niggle to note - the door could do with a handle / hook and loop on the inside to make it easier to close and ensure privacy.

The garden is lush and pretty and you can sit out and read your paper of a morning, so peaceful and nice.

The jewel in Claridge's crown has to be the breakfasts. The table is set out with beautiful white linen, and lovely blue and white and gilt china. The quality of the food is sincerely the best I have ever had, anywhere. The poached eggs were straight from the hens, just incomparable. Better than 5 star breakfast, and by such friendly people.

Our hosts were so gracious and make the whole B&B thing look so effortless. Bravo.

They were particularly nice to our little girl, spoiled her rotten letting her play with the baby chicks and putting on a special pink duvet cover for her, and other little kind indulgences.

If you are considering staying in the area to visit Bath and Wells, I cannot recommend this place highly enough for a comfortable, safe and hearty welcome.

We were genuinely sad to leave. Looking forward to a return visit next time we are over. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle_Roue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keynsham
4.7 mi away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
4.0 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Old Manor House Hotel
Old Manor House Hotel
#4 of 10 in Keynsham
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#2 of 10 in Keynsham
176 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#6 of 10 in Keynsham
86 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grasmere Court
Grasmere Court
#5 of 10 in Keynsham
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claridges Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridges Farmhouse

Address: Uplands Farm Wellsway, Keynsham BS31 2SZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Keynsham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Keynsham
Price Range: £80 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Claridges Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing