We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To short a stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keynsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Claridges Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 10 Keynsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“To short a stay.”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for one night recently with my brother, his partner and my daughter but we all wished we'd stayed for longer. The rooms are well decorated, clean and spacious. The breakfast was lovely, very well prepared and presented. Most of all though the owner/staff were welcoming, polite and extremely helpful and can't be faulted.

Thanks for a great stay and for all of your help. Will definitely be back again but next time for a lot longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    15
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
22
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Our family of 4 adults and 2 children stayed a night at the B& B. Rooms were the biggest we had in England with lovely linens. We shared a large bath that had nice fixtures. The grounds are fun to explore and the children enjoyed seeing all the chickens. Maria was very helpful with dinner suggestions and we enjoyed talking with both her and Kim in the morning at breakfast. Breakfast was plentiful, cooked to order, and delicious. A good stay - we'd do it again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kneemac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I usually stay in the town of Keynsham. Excellent farmhouse delightful owners and a fabulous breakfast. Very comfortable bedroom with en suite. Was a business visit and would recommend. The Farmhouse is situated about a mile out of the town center which is easy for local pub meals.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very friendly welcome, beautiful old house. Owner was very helpful arranging a taxi into Bath for us. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are extremely comfortable and spacious with nice bedding & towels. Breakfast was served as late as we wanted after a big night out in Bath! Superb fresh ingredients and extremely plentiful. Just the little touches like the toast being wrapped up to stay warm was great! Was really handy for many locations (Bath, Bristol, Wells) and we would stay again while in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mozartkugels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A seventeenth century residence complete with modern bathroom and a breakfast room complete with beautiful china. Some very colourful chickens and a few geese as well as a rooster to cap it off. A very pleasant say and helpful local advice on pubs (try the Lock keeper Inn) and how to avoid the traffic snarl heading into Bath.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

If you want some where to relax this is the place,it was clean and the room was of a very high standard,the owners were very nice people and it was just a very relaxing stay,despite the cockerels waking me up early though this just added to the charm of the place. The village down the road has a few shops and two pubs that you can get nice food in,we only visited the lock keeper but very good meals.we only had a breakfast but they were very relaxed about the time we had it with in reason of course it was a full English and the only thing that spoilt it was the absence of beans on my plate,but other than that couldn't fault it especially the eggs from there own hens.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxy197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here after a wedding in a nearby village. The booking was really straight forward and the hosts were very understanding about our late arrival home. The room we had (a ground floor double with ensuite) was perfect. The bed was extremely comfortable (with feather duvet and pillows), and the bathroom very spacious. The breakfast was excellent - beautifully cooked and lovely high quality ingredients. We would certainly return to the bed and breakfast should we find ourselves in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lotty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keynsham
4.5 mi away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#37 of 38 in Bristol
565 reviews
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
6.1 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
1.2 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#3 of 10 in Keynsham
167 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#10 of 10 in Keynsham
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claridges Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridges Farmhouse

Property: Claridges Farmhouse
Address: Uplands Farm Wellsway, Keynsham BS31 2SZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Keynsham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Keynsham
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing