We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise party, brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Crown Inn

The Crown Inn
Ranked #15 of 36 Restaurants in Keynsham
Price range: US$13 - US$41
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Crown Inn at Keynsham is situated between Bristol and Bath in the beautiful village of Keynsham. We offer fantastic food at reasonable prices, in our newly refurbished pub/restaurant.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprise party, brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

6th surprise party, worked really well! Will Def recommend for any party up to 40-60 people! Bar staff great, no long wait for drinks! They even done the food for party which was delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jend1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    8
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Held a 60th celebration birthday party at the Crown for family and friends, both local and from further afield. Great place to meet and catch up. Hot and cold food was provided - all excellent and set aside from the main bar. Natalie and Shaun were very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure our event turned out well. Some of our guests stayed and were very happy too.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Christmas Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Went to the Crown on Friday for a Christmas meal with 4 friends. None of us had been there before even though its fairly local. The service was good, the price was good and the meal was amazing. We were 5 blokes and found the portions were a good size. The food was hot and tasty. Would we go back? yes definitely.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrRPBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Visited this local Inn on saturday lunchtime, not been there for several months. On either side of the pub there is an advertising bulletin showing Tapas and Steaks, neither of which were on the menu!! I enquired about the Tapas as I had had it previously, only to be told that it was only served on an evening. Very disappointed as was really looking forward to this, shame as the interior of the pub is really nice and it looks like its custom has picked up somewhat, Won't be rushing back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kim_sperring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“From a 5 star review to a 3 :( such a shame”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

So this would be my second visit to the crown for Sunday lunch in Keynsham since the new owners have taken over, the last time was about 2 months ago when they were having the beer garden renovated.

anyhow, the last time we went it was awesome! the Sunday lunch was all cooked fresh, lots of variety of vegetables and they all came out in separate serving dishes etc, and it all tasted great! Infact it was going to be our new regular for lunch.... anyhow fast forward to yesterdays Sunday...

not sure whether the chef has changed or is on holiday, but it was NOTHING like the previous visit, the food all came out pre served on the plate with small portions of cabbage, new peas, and a couple of tiny parsnips! Gone was the great cauliflower cheese, gone was the new and roast potatoes, gone was the great cuts of meat.... all replaced with just a standard nothing special sunday roast with sub standard veg!

Gutted.. as this place is local and was sooo good!, oh well, looks like its back to the wheatsheaf or Compton for a great sunday lunch in this area..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JR_HartleyBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crown Inn also viewed

 
Saltford, Somerset
 
Hanham, Gloucestershire
Keynsham, Somerset
 

Been to The Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing