We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel good service nice place to stay”
Review of Grasmere Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grasmere Court
Ranked #5 of 10 Keynsham B&B and Inns
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel good service nice place to stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Me and my family and relatives stayed over Xmas visiting Bristol for the Xmas market also the bath Xmas party....perfect location ....the hotel was lovely with friendly staff and a perfect breakfast to start the day..the bar and lounge was a nice bonus....the staff also gave us valuable information regarding places to eat in the area .thank you for making us feel so welcome

The Davis family

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely with coffee making facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    56
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
36
54
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

stayed at this hotel 27/28 December whilst visiting our Son, daughter in law and grandchildren, and must say we were not disappointed, the room (no 2) although right next to reception was quiet it was spotlessly clean and had the largest bathroom we have ever had, didn't use the shower so cannot comment on power but the large corner bath was a dream and with lashings of hot water was a lovely way to end a tiring day .. breakfast was very good and cannot fault quality, we stayed at the grange hotel last time and must say the grasmere is far superior all in all a very good stay and we will be back on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainesaflirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed with my wife on Dec 27th. Greeted by a friendly waitress would couldn't do enough for us. Due to the holiday season the restaurant was closed so I cannot comment but the breakfast more than adequate. Rooms clean and tidy. No complaints from us. We would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silver_druid49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband and I stayed in room 12 last night ( Christmas day). Nice king size bed and quiet comfortable room. The hotel was looking very festive and care had been taken to make it look homely for Christmas. Nice continental breakfast this morning. Will certainly stay here again when visiting family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Came here for my birthday, had the melon and ham starter - looked like a child had chopped the melon, parma ham was brown in places and the dish was served on a side plate. packeted butter served with a part baked baguette. Sirloin ordered Medium rare - received a well done steak. Asked the waitress for an ice bucket for prosecco was presented with a wine cooler. After asking again for an ice bucket it took 15 minutes to arrive. Restaurant is poorly decorated, food leaves alot to be desired and the waiting staff need more training.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

New management, new carpets, new menu, refurbished bedrooms with a modern, clean feel to it. Staff first rate as ever...always friendly and happy to help. Highly recommended for Keynsham and area. Stayed here before?....come and try it again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Celebrated my fathers 90th birthday last night at this hotel. Great service, lovely staff, great food! A large number of my family stayed overnight and siad the rooms were lovely. We have already booked for next year!!! Thankyou, memorable night, would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeywes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keynsham
3.7 mi away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#37 of 38 in Bristol
581 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
5.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Carpenters Arms
The Carpenters Arms
#1 of 1 in Stanton Wick
292 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,580 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grasmere Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grasmere Court

Property: Grasmere Court
Address: 22-24 Bath Road, Keynsham BS31 1SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Keynsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Keynsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grasmere Court 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grasmere Court  is a family run independent guest house with traditional values and a firm focus on taking good care of our guests and going the extra mile to ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible.   ​We are located in the historic town of Keynsham in between Bristol and the Roman Spa City of Bath, with the local amenities of Keynsham only a five minute walk away and Bristol and Bath a short bus or train ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grasmere Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing