We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great hotel in Davos”
Review of Morosani Fiftyone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Morosani Fiftyone
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Davos Platz
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The Morosani 51 is a non-lobby style hotel, where you either pick up the key in the sister hotel next door or check-in via a ATM style machine. Both works well and the hotel offers great value for the price offered.
Location: downtown Davos with a 7 minute walk to the Jacobshorn ski-lift and the train station.
Rooms: large, clean, very nicely designed with a modern, mountain feel. Fairly small but nice bathrooms.
Service: no staff on site, but on call.
Ambience: the hotel does not have any public spaces but the rooms and hallways are modern trendy.
Bars/restaurants: none
Other: there are few available parking spaces available free of charge.
All in all a no-frills hotel which works great if you do not mind not having a classic hotel environment. The feel and look of the rooms can match any 4-5 star hotel, and I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

We booked this last minute because it was pretty much the only place available in our price range, and I was pleasantly surprised, actually. I've never stayed in a "rooms only" place before, and it was okay if you don't need any of the usual services. I liked the modern design of the room, the really nice shower, the functional (albeit small) ski room, the free wifi (fast!), the location on the main drag, and the amount of storage in that little room! I wish they had more parking, or at least a voucher for a garage or something. Also, it has stone floors everywhere so the sound just reverberates throughout the whole floor which sucks if you have noisy neighbors. Finally, the bed was too hard for me and it made my wife's back hurt...the pillows also suck.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank emandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

New Modern Hotel, the rooms are good size, and modern. (strange to Davos). Large LCD with all the connections. Comfortable , nicely designed bathroom, love the LCD inside the bathroom mirror, you can watch while showering, shaving washing. Room only, so no Rest, but related to Morosani PostHotel, so breakfast is there (25 meters), but thats 2 star only!, very primitive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HatOrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjj007404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marco_grae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Für mehr Ruhe, Zimmer Richtung Berg verlangen (keine Aussicht aber auch keinen Strassenlärm)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Reto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mow500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davos Platz
6.2 mi away
Hotel Ducan
Hotel Ducan
#1 of 1 in Monstein
86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
0.1 mi away
Morosani Schweizerhof Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
0.1 mi away
Morosani Posthotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morosani Fiftyone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morosani Fiftyone

Address: Promenade 51, Davos Platz, Davos 7270, Switzerland (Formerly Postli Residence)
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos > Davos Platz
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Davos Platz
Price Range: £121 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Morosani Fiftyone 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Morosani Fiftyone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing