We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super relaxing !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcus Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arcus Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Argyroupolis B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Crete
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super relaxing !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a short holidays (3-days) with our children and we really enjoyed it. The place is very beautiful, private and quite with nice garden around the pool. Very near to Rethymno city for an evening walk...I wish we could stay more !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller22071973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
62
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 500 year old villa recently renovated to perfection. Our host had perfect recommendations and looked after all our needs. Also the near by there is Cretes largest cave and a hiking trail to a almost private beach the little taverna down the road has local food and wine you host will show you the way. A perfect stay in a beautiful village! Go here!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dbkauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a family home that is over 500 years old that has been lovingly renovated. It boasts many amtiquities scattered in it's landscaped 'cottage' garden and a 2,000 year old mosaic. Our room was magnificent........stone arched ceiling in the bedroom (with Jacuzzi) plus kitchenette and separate bathroom. We loved the peace and quiet in an historic village with so much charm. The only niggle we had was that the toiletries were not refreshed at all during our stay, no tea/coffee but all the equipment to make one and the bed was a bit hard for our taste. These are very small niggles for what was very good value, high quality accommodation. Just lacks those small little extras (just our opinion). Our host however was charming and welcoming - always with a smile. highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Although not the most expensive, the larger suite on the ground floor with Jacuzzi in the bedroom wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wageningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Arcus Luxury Villas was the place were we spend our honeymoon. The welcome was warm and friendly and the offered services were great. The appartement was authentic, beautifully restored and equipped with all modern services. Truly a Cretan experience! The view on the mountains and sea was great. Furthermore, the swimming pool and the well-maintained garden added to a feeling of relaxation and luxury.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ondas appartment which was very nice and had sufficient privacy on the large balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marije v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at Arcus Luxury Villas in april/may with two kids. It was great. Very friendly welcome, great service, beautiful restored buildings, beautiful room, nice garden and swimming pool, delicious Greek breakfast in your room on on your terrace. Arcus is located in a nice village about 15 min from the sea. There are plenty of things to do in the surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ien40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We are family of 5 person's two adult and 3 children (age 12, 10 and 5 years old). We stay in the villa for 7 nights. The villa is fully equipment for cooking, free Wifi and a pool. The bad were clean and organized every day, replace towels whenever it was needed. Yiannis was available to support us when help was needed. He recommended on site to visits and help us to purchase tickets via the internet to water city.
The Villa located on a very nice and quiet village. 1:30 hour drive from Heraklion and ~55min. drive from Chania.
It is recommended for family or couple that prefer to spend there holiday's not in a crowded cities and would like to travel in the west side of create. It is very recommended to come with car and not public traffic.
Shmuel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shmuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Families or couples no matter, the place has a unique room to offer for everyone. We stayed at "Ontas", the superior suite with jaccuzzi in the bedroom. Very clean, friendly (thank you Giannis an Eleni) and located right where quiet meets practical. We will be back as soon as possible!! I have to say only the best!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tasos8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argyroupolis
16.5 mi away
Kapsaliana Village Hotel
9.7 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
23.8 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
9.8 mi away
Barbara Studios
Barbara Studios
#1 of 42 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
59.7 mi away
Casa Bianca Boutique Hotel
Casa Bianca Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Koutouloufari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcus Suites

Property: Arcus Suites
Address: Argyroupolis | Argyroupolis, Argyroupolis, Crete 740 55, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Argyroupolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Argyroupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arcus Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven kilometers away of the beautiful beach of Episkopi you will found Arcus Luxury Suites, a whole neighbourhood of old Venetian stone mansions of the 14th and 15th century, located in the neighborhood «Kintana» in the heart of Argyroupolis and Lappa in Rethimno. After efforts of owners, the entire complex of buildings was declared in 2005 by the Ministry of Culture as «Preservable archaeological monument». Since then the mansions and the environment space renovated with respect for the style and architecture and created 5 independent luxury suites. All the suites retain their architectural features and fascinating atmosphere of the Venetian people, their predecessors. Ambitious dome, stone arches, burrstones, axes, arches, stone fireplaces, wooden floors and ceilings, interior gardens, cobblestone courtyards emphasize and highlight the charm. The two level and one level (path) suites can accommodate, in comfort, from 2 to 6 persons each, in all seasons. The decoration in each one is unique and offers all modern comforts 5 stars. The interior garden of 400 sq.m. hostes pool, wood oven, BBQ and relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Arcus Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcus Suites Crete/Argyroupolis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing